Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Nintendo Wii U 2-Player Bundle with Nintendo Land 12 Games and Essentials + BONUS
Sort By:
Page of 22
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Keeps getting better May 23, 2013
Reviewer: chris kattner  
Now that the system update has arrived the improvement is huge. I love the games but waiting for things to load was killing me and I just didn't want to turn it on. Now my WiiU seems to be running most of the time. I can't wait for the new Pikmin 3 Game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great System May 21, 2013
Reviewer: stonedave  
Wii U is great for every Nintendo and non Nintendo fan, is innovative and cool. It has had a slow start since it has just a few titles since launch. But in a while it will be the ultimate consolfe for gaming with entries like Super Smash Bros. and the Zelda series. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for kids and family play May 20, 2013
Reviewer: gjgahan  
Our kids as well as the neighbor kids love it. It's quick and fast moving. They can play a few levels and then break to run outside and come back to it. Lots of mini games and levels, that keep short attention spans.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii U gives a different gameplay style May 12, 2013
Reviewer: Jose Guerrero Barahona  
This console is just great, for the family, the Deluxe edition is better because you got more storage and also Nintendo Land that has good family mini-games; the ability to play using only the gamepad and use the TV for something else is great if you have the Wii U in a shared area in the house.

The power of the gamepad to change the style of gaming is well implemented in games like Batman: Arkham City and is useful in games like Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, where you see the entire map always on the gamepad and have access to the different classes; in the end is up to the developers to make the most out of the gamepad. Overall greatly satisfied with this console, I also have a PS3 and the Wii definitely brings a different gameplay.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Would Not Download Updates May 10, 2013
Reviewer: Eduardo A. Tejeda  
After waiting around for updates to load (almost 1 hour) the game console and WiiU became unresponsive and my TV would not recognize the connection...After changing HDMI cables, and trying 3 different LED TVs I gave up. Contacted Wiiu customer service and had to send unit back to Nintendo. 10 Days later I received my same unit "fixed", but still had to perform updates...Some updates apparently came through, others did not.

Anyway, my six year old is now happy the units works.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great games, not for flying solo. May 9, 2013
Reviewer: Craig  
This game is really ment to have mutiple people playing on it. There are a few games that solo is where it is. But it really takes off when you others playing with you. I wish they would have made it online friendly. Thats why it gets 4/5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game whether single player or multiplayer May 7, 2013
Reviewer: Michael  
We had friends over last night with their two young children and they had a blast. They have the original wii but I was showing them the Wii U. The kids especially loved it but it's also good fun for adults. There are several multiplayer games that fun and creative. Mini Zelda and Mario games are two of my favorites but there are many more.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Better then expected! May 6, 2013
Reviewer: Simon Fortier Drouin  
Packed with content! All the games are more fun than you could think! The gamepad really shines in there and there are amazing games to play with your family and friends! Not only that, for it is also a hardcore experience as well!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great System - And More Games On The Way May 5, 2013
Reviewer: Sam N. Dorios "Sam"  
Love my Wii U. Love watching Netflix on it. Love Mario Wii U, and can't wait for the games that are coming out!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
wii u May 5, 2013
Reviewer: cecilia salas  
was in great condition and came with extra useful accessories works perfectly just like it was described also the the game was good to play

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items