Return to New Super Mario Bros. U - Wii U
Sort By:
Page of 6
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Worth the Wait!!!! December 8, 2012
Reviewer: C. Hungerford  
Just got the game, and already it is living up to the first New Super Mario from the Wii. Gameplay is amazing, new power-ups are great, and the extra modes are killer, totally didn't expect them. Challenge modes are the best, you have to run through levels as fast as you can to earn Gold medals, think Mario Kart mixed with Mario Bros!!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
The Best "New Super Mario Bros." December 7, 2012
Reviewer: Paul Rodriguez  
In my opinion, this is the best entry in the New Super Mario Bros. series. It gives you all of the classic power ups along with a few new options. The ability to cling to a wall with the acorn suit is a nice touch.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Mario on the Wii U December 6, 2012
Reviewer: Fernando Krueger  
To start off, I love the Wii U. I have been enjoying it thoroughly ever since I got it for my birthday (my wife always makes sure to get me what I want!). New Super Mario Bros. U was one of three games she gave me with the system. After playing it for a few hours (I haven't beaten it yet, mind you), I can safely say that this is one of the most enjoyable Mario games ever (although SMB3 still holds a special place in my heart that keeps it from being trumped by modern Mario games). It feels a lot like the the Wii version, IMO, but everything feels tighter and looks crisper.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Such an Amazing Game December 5, 2012
Reviewer: Bradley Corwin  
New Super Mario Bros U makes the Wii U worth the buy alone. I think it's a fun, amazing game that anyone any age can appreciate.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Return to greatness December 5, 2012
Reviewer: Lancer Mongoose  
This game is exactly what I hoped it would be: A return to greatness for 2D Mario games. New Super Mario Bros. Wii was good, but this has something extra special that makes it feel like the 2D Mario games of the past that I adored. There's so much to do in this game too: you can plow through the story just to finish (alone or with friends), return for the star coins for extra challenges and unlocking secrets, complete the challenge modes, or vs. modes (coin battle). The multiplayer is quite chaotic with 4 characters running around jumping on each other's heads, but that's part of the fun for me and my friends. The ability of a fifth person to play on the gamepad and poke enemies to stun them, create block to help the other players, or reveal secrets is a great addition. It's fun regardless of skill level and a great way to involve players that might not be skilled at platform games. It's not groundbreaking Mario like Galaxy on Wii was, but it is exactly what I hoped for.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
wow...1991 is back December 4, 2012
Reviewer: Steven Oviedo  
Mario is back but this time he is just how you remembered!! NSMBU is by far the best Mario game since SMB3 or SMW. The world map, the Koopa kids even StarRoad!!!! its all there. The Wii U is an amazing system and this is a must have game for it with its amazing graphics and perfect gameplay there really is nothing more to say than.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Takes you back! December 2, 2012
Reviewer: Jenny  
This game is so much fun, it pulls aspects from all the previous Mario games and puts them together in one game while adding new things too. There are parts of the game that I find too easy but I think that is Nintendo's way of making this game suitable for families to play together. My 5 year old has been playing this with me and my husband and she is doing ok. With the Nintendo WiiU's tablet, you can tap on the screen with the stylus and add blocks for younger players to make the game a little easier for them. I think the castle's need to have a twist, these castles are similar to previous games where you fight a bad guy at the end of the round and it's the same thing, hop on them one and then they spin, you jump over them twice and then hit them again. A little too easy to be at the end of a level. All in all, the game is super fun and if you love Mario, you will not be disappointed. I have to pull myself away from it at night so I can get some sleep! :)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A must for the new Nintendo Wii U December 2, 2012
Reviewer: RyanFamily  
This is one of the staples in the Nintendo game library.  It is simple (even for us older folks) and entertaining. Lots of hidden things to find and multiple players for good family fun. And now on the Wii U in high definition; sound and graphics.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
What are you expecting? December 2, 2012
Reviewer: Hank Waddle  
This game is pretty dope. It's not really any different than any other Mario game, cept for the high def. But why mess with perfection? Plus, it's one of the few games my gf will play with me. So that's good.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Best Mario Game Yet! December 2, 2012
Reviewer: StevyJ  
That's a mighty big statement but I truly think it's right. It's not a long game, nor a hard game. It's just plain old Mario doing what he does best. If you think your getting another new super mario bros., you're not, it is different and you simply have to play it to understand how. In a way it doesn't feel like a game it's more like a leisurely walk in the park. The best looking mario game so far. It's good.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items