Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Nintendo Wii U Console 32GB Deluxe Set - Black
Sort By:
Page of 18
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Ehhh June 27, 2014
Reviewer: Austin  
I won a Wii U and so I got it for free. Its not bad but I wouldnt of spent my own money to buy one. I am a computer tech so I know alot about specs and systems. The Wii U is pretty much a overclocked GPU of a gamecube. I will admit it does have better graphics then the xbox 360 and PS3 but trying to compete for the next generation of gaming, they need to do more. They made there controller a tablet type of thing, wouldnt you think they would have alot of apps and things that make the controller stand out? Nope they have very limited amount of applications and struggling to get 3rd party games. Could the Wii U find a way to compete? Sure they could. Get a deal done with allowing Blu Ray and realese a patch to allow bluray movies. (Wii U currently have a modified version of Blu Ray Discs that wont allow people to play Blu Ray because they didnt want to pay the money for it). Also they need to realease exclusive games that will bring out the system....a zelda game?

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great console, great controller June 19, 2014
Reviewer: Ulisses Nascimento D'Ávila  
But no great exclusive AAA games so far, which is very disappoiting!

The solution is coming towards the end of the year, hopefully.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
should have waited for the PS4 June 17, 2014
Reviewer: Jason Broge  
Bought this for my 11 year old on his birthday, we already have a Wii and a DS3d. With games at $60 now and the graphics not that much better, the words from my son are, "we should have waited and got a PS4."

Was this review helpful?

 
 
GREAT CONSOLE June 17, 2014
Reviewer: Haonan Du  
This console is special. Although it is not selling well, it is much Greater than you thought. I think if it is not called Wii U, it is going to sell better.. It is a totally different experience for players than Wii.........
Go for it! Won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
excellent June 14, 2014
Reviewer: Manuel Miniño  
good price
good quality
excellent time for delivery

it is exactly as described, a great deal for your money, i would buy again from this brand.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
The classic NES resurrected. June 11, 2014
Reviewer: StevyJ  
Let's see here: Sonic, Mario, Ninja Gaiden, Donkey Kong Country, Zelda all new and all on one system. I'm both surprized and satisfied, thanks nintendo.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
NINTENDO STRIKES ONCE AGAIN!!! June 5, 2014
Reviewer: Gustavo  
The WiiU is all the fun and hype it promised, and went far beyond my expectations. If you must pick a console, this fun and affordable console is the right one for you

Was this review helpful?

 
 
fun but is collecting dust May 31, 2014
Reviewer: Jake  
I am a Nintendo fan, infact I love all game consoles out there, I was super excited when I got my wii u. the first one wouldn't work he next day due to the gamepad bricking. so I ordered another one. the other one works great but I only have one major problem, barely any games except first party titles are coming, Nintendo has announced a couple games for this year, like Zelda, Mario and pikmin. I will get these games but don't get any hopes for third party support. the wii u is too underpowered to play any of the 8th gen games. that means no CoD ghosts and no battle field 4 etc. only buy if your a die hard Nintendo fan and you only play games like Mario and pikmin. don't get me wrong, I love Nintendo and there games. im no Microsoft fanboy. im just a bit disappointed in Nintendo.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii U gives a different gameplay style May 25, 2014
Reviewer: Jose Guerrero Barahona  
This console is just great, for the family, the Deluxe edition is better because you got more storage and also Nintendo Land that has good family mini-games; the ability to play using only the gamepad and use the TV for something else is great if you have the Wii U in a shared area in the house.

The power of the gamepad to change the style of gaming is well implemented in games like Batman: Arkham City and is useful in games like Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, where you see the entire map always on the gamepad and have access to the different classes; in the end is up to the developers to make the most out of the gamepad. Overall greatly satisfied with this console, I also have a PS3 and the Wii definitely brings a different gameplay.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Awesome console May 25, 2014
Reviewer: Douglas La Rosa  
Wii U has enough power, very good HD graphics, awesome and funny multiplayer, it is just starting but it has many incredible games in its lineup, and more new games. Enjoy it.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items