Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Nintendo Wii U ULTIMATE 4-Player Bundle with Nintendo Land
Sort By:
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
in a word awesome January 5, 2014
Reviewer: S P  
First off, I'm not a gamer, my husband and my daughter are extreme and extreme wanna-be, respectively, gamers. At best, I'm a casual, once in a while, pull my teethe out and step on my toes gamer. I generally have very little patience for video games. However, this system is just amazing. My daughter can play her games while I watch Judge Judy...amazing. I even played Nintendo Land with them and I actually had a blast. The whole family had so much fun. We played Scribblenauts, and I didn't have a controller, again, not a gamer, but I had so much fun just calling out items to add to the game. We created a purple fire breathing dragon and a super baby. I'm rambling because I love this console and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
better than the rest January 5, 2014
Reviewer: Cheyenne Benson  
Raises the bar on all other video gaming systems with a whole sensory experience. I love that its backward compatible soy that you can continue to play the games you love while venturing into new and exiting game play.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
takes for ever January 5, 2014
Reviewer: Mark Ohl  
This thing is sooooo slow, even after the huge initial update. Everything you do requires tons of waiting, progress screens, and "preparing" screens. Once a game starts it is fine as far as speed, but freezes sometimes. Using the menu system is beyond painful because it is so slow. Loading Netflix is even slow and usually fails. Same with any other online apps as well. For example, I am trying to load YouTube right now and it has been on the loading progress screen for over 5 minutes. I will end up having to just reset.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
So much fun January 5, 2014
Reviewer: Wendy Kerr  
What a blast. Big Nintendo fans for ever. Love that the older wii remotes and games work with it. Our family has really enjoyed SkylandersU and MarioU. The game play is fantastic and up to 5 players with some games is awesome. The Pad is a really nice piece of hardware. I did hook it up and get all the downloads done before santa got a hold of it. Absolute hit with the family on Christmas morning. Not sure why some customers didnt hook it up first to download and get the hang of it before letting santa have it? The amount of teamwork involved with family while playing MarioU is really good and fun at the same time. Cant wait for other classic games to get re-invented, its a lot of fun to introduce titles I played as a kid to my own kid. I hope this review helped anyone considering the WiiU.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
worth the wait January 5, 2014
Reviewer: Jordan Hicks  
My son waited for this console months before it's launch, when he finally got it it was better than expected, he just loves it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
wii u January 4, 2014
Reviewer: J Anderson  
Love the wii u. It's really nice and easy to install and begin playing. The game Nintendo Land that came with it is great.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
family fun January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Keely A  
We bought this for our 9 and 6 year old for christmas. So far it has been a hit. Hours of family fun. The only down side has been who gets to use the BIG controller with the screen. Other than that it has been a hit in our house. Be sure to buy a screen protector for the controller. There is already a scratch on ours. Nintendo land is great and so is Mario bros. If you have children and enjoying gaming with them this is a must BUY! I hope you enjoy as much as we have.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
a Blast! January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Naomi Vogt  
What a blast. Big Nintendo fans for ever. Love that the older wii remotes and games work with it. Our family has really enjoyed SkylandersU and MarioU. The game play is fantastic and up to 5 players with some games is awesome. The Pad is a really nice piece of hardware. I did hook it up and get all the downloads done before santa got a hold of it. Absolute hit with the family on Christmas morning. Not sure why some customers didnt hook it up first to download and get the hang of it before letting santa have it? The amount of teamwork involved with family while playing MarioU is really good and fun at the same time. Cant wait for other classic games to get re-invented, its a lot of fun to introduce titles I played as a kid to my own kid. I hope this review helped anyone considering the WiiU.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
good for the price January 2, 2014
Reviewer: Shelby Sanders  
I initially got the deluxe system for my son who wanted to play cod black oops ll and couldn't on his Wii. Wow I found myself blown away with the power off this thing and love the gamepad. Which is also my one complaint so far with it's sort battery life. Hope fully they can fix this issue or issue a longer cable to early adopters. I get about 4 hours per charge which is still decent for a long gaming session trying out all of his new games. The initial update only took about 45 minutes which is a bad misstep for Nintendo but it's only one time and the online play is as good as my Xbox 360. I love fios!! And the game updates take from 3 to 9 minutes and this happens almost every game these days on all the systems. So should you give a try...yes!! Very happy picky buyer.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great next gen system January 1, 2014
Reviewer: Hunter Alvizo  
We just replaced our original Wii with this Wii U and so far so good. We plan to use it to watch Netflix also. Not many games yet of interest for this system although we were told you can use the old Wii games in it also. This was easy to set up and it didn't really take that long for set up and getting everything charged up. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items