Return to Nintendo Wii U SPORTS Bundle with Mario, Luigi, Sports + $25 BONUS
Sort By:
Page of 21
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Great game August 17, 2013
Reviewer: DCR  
Game came fast & exactly as described. Many games within Nintendoland. Younger kids (ages 4 & 6) really enjoy playing it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Very Entertaining for the whole family August 15, 2013
Reviewer: SF Mom  
We got this for our son and the family.  It has been a ton of fun!  There is a wide variety of games in Nintendo Land.  Very well done game - lots of interaction between the players, love all the characters.  The kids love it and the adults are enjoying too.  The gamepad adds a new dynamic twist to the games and it very easy to use - good for beginners or non-gamers.  Overall we have been very pleased.  Perfect way to bring the family together and fun to have the new technology.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nintendo Land is great August 12, 2013
Reviewer: Prue Halliwell  
This game is a lot of fun for kids. My seven year old and his friends love it. All the kids have been hanging out at my house since we got the Wii U and this is the game of choice. I enjoy it as well. Luigi's Ghost and Pikmin are the favorites for the kids. This is a party game so that is what it is meant for....lighthearted, fun, group gaming. Uses the gamepad feature really well.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game for the whole family. August 12, 2013
Reviewer: Lucy Z. Regan  
I wasn't expecting too much from this game. I bought the black Wii U to get the extra storage and controller dock. However, the included Nintendo Land game has become our family's favorite. Currently, it is probably getting 80%-90% of the overall game time for the system.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A lot of fun. August 9, 2013
Reviewer: David L.  
I'm not good a writing reviews, but I have to say this game is A LOT OF FUN.

A lot of people are saying it's like the Wii U's version of Wii Sports, but there's a huuuuuge difference. This game makes you want to come back and replay the minigames, and there is a good difficulty curve with the stages for each level and eventually it gets very challenging. Each minigame (with the exception of undersea dancing) is a lot of fun.

If you got the basic bundle of the Wii U, I would still recommend getting this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
My son loves his Wii U August 6, 2013
Reviewer: Nina  
This is all my son wanted for his 9th birthday, and we could only find the best deal for the 32GB here. My son was so excited to get this and loves it! It is also great that he can just play on the handheld console pad and not just on the TV. This purchase was easy to make and very easy to deal with. We are very happy with our Wii U console - 32GB Black Deluxe Set.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for kids and family play August 2, 2013
Reviewer: gjgahan  
Our kids as well as the neighbor kids love it. It's quick and fast moving. They can play a few levels and then break to run outside and come back to it. Lots of mini games and levels, that keep short attention spans.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii U gives a different gameplay style July 25, 2013
Reviewer: Jose Guerrero Barahona  
This console is just great, for the family, the Deluxe edition is better because you got more storage and also Nintendo Land that has good family mini-games; the ability to play using only the gamepad and use the TV for something else is great if you have the Wii U in a shared area in the house.

The power of the gamepad to change the style of gaming is well implemented in games like Batman: Arkham City and is useful in games like Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, where you see the entire map always on the gamepad and have access to the different classes; in the end is up to the developers to make the most out of the gamepad. Overall greatly satisfied with this console, I also have a PS3 and the Wii definitely brings a different gameplay.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game whether single player or multiplayer July 20, 2013
Reviewer: Michael  
We had friends over last night with their two young children and they had a blast. They have the original wii but I was showing them the Wii U. The kids especially loved it but it's also good fun for adults. There are several multiplayer games that fun and creative. Mini Zelda and Mario games are two of my favorites but there are many more.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
wii u July 18, 2013
Reviewer: cecilia salas  
was in great condition and came with extra useful accessories works perfectly just like it was described also the the game was good to play

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items