Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Replacement DVD Drive - Nintendo Wii Console
Sort By:
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
DVD replacement November 30, 2011
Reviewer: Michael Hunter from Leesburg, VA United States  
Awesome --
The part showed up in a timely fashion and fixed the problem as described.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
wii Repalcement DVD Drive November 29, 2011
Reviewer: MICHAEL SOROSKY from WHITTIER, CA United States  
I ordered part on Mon received on Wed, installed part without any problems and was up and running for Thanksgiving Day. I could not have done this without your help and quick delivery. Thank You and I hope I have no new problems, but if I do I know your there

Was this review helpful?

 
 
It worked! November 22, 2011
Reviewer: barbara helman from fayetteville, NC United States  
Our wii stopped loading and then stopped everything.  ordered the new DVD Drive and
the screwdriver.  It now works great.  Only thing would have been better,  would have been if the DVD drive lasted more than 2 years.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fast Delivery Great price. October 17, 2011
Reviewer: Richard Peller from raleigh, NC United States  
Fast Delivery, Great price. Can't ask for more.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
easy repair August 15, 2011
Reviewer: Jayson Binkowski from Clearwater, FL  
It took me one hour to replace the drive and it worked like new. As a comparison, it took my son and I six hours to put together a LEGO star wars ship. Give it a shot; there are only 8 screws on the outer casing and four on the drive. Some of the screws are under rubber bumpers and stickers. Inside there are two sure fit ribbon connectors that snap on and off and prevent misconnection. I can't stress how easy this drive is to replace.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
DVD drive July 26, 2011
Reviewer: Colleen Behm from Yuba City, CA  
Great. Fixed my wii in very short time. Would be better and more convenient if the screwdrivers (especially the triwing were included)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
painless fix July 12, 2011
Reviewer: Nathan Amos from Peoria, IL  
My Wii was making a noise when running and not playing games without error. My daughter used to leave her Wii on all the time. Anyway I looked online for a fix and was told to replace the laser on the DVD drive. Did that and it worked fine for about a day but the noise never stopped. So the errors came back. I was about to buy a new Wii but I thought I would give this a try. Replacing the entire DVD Drive was easier than replacing the laser and it's been a month and it still works fine for all games including super smash brothers and mario party 8. Easy directions on you tube or just google.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Replacement June 29, 2011
Reviewer: Kate Doyle from Yonkers, NY  
I bought this to replace the broken drive in my game console. For the money, it can't be beat. Works perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii DVD June 17, 2011
Reviewer: Tim Jenson from Temecula, CA  
I bought this drive after researching how to fix my kids Wii. I found directions on line and got this along with a set of screw drivers. It was much easier than I thought it would be to do and it is working great!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Worked Good May 12, 2011
Reviewer: Cody Klug from Lawton, OK  
I ordered this to replace a faulty dvd drive in my Wii console. There is good information online for taking apart the console and installing a new drive. The only thing the instructions aren't too clear about is intalling the data cable. It just kind of clamps in place. Once installed, my Wii console worked just like new.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items