Return to The Beatles: Rock Band Game (with Instrument Options) - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 16
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
A very cool game!!!!! September 16, 2011
Reviewer: R. Coppola  
I was reading some of the negative reviews about this game and I have to say- are you kidding me?. Never have I seen a game with such brilliant video imagery such as this, and the music I really don't have to explain- incredible. This game just might blow away any Rock Band or Guitar hero title.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great game September 16, 2011
Reviewer: Juan  
yes, the game is exactly what you expect.



Was this review helpful?

 
 
Cool but... September 14, 2011
Reviewer: D. Watson  
...way too short. I was able to breeze through this on medium within 2 hours. I'm glad I thought to rent this first before buying it. If the price was cheaper, it would've been a must-have. I can't see paying this much for a Wii game (and I can't believe others shelling out more for the instrument bundles!) with no extras. (You will be able to download full albums in October...at a price of course!)
I thought the production quality was excellent. I loved the cut scenes and animated performances.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Rock Band for both parents and kids! September 14, 2011
Reviewer: Silicon Valley Girl  
This is the first video game that our entire family can enjoy playing, together or separately. The game play on easier levels is easy enough that Mom and Dad can make it through a song, and on harder levels is difficult enough to challenge our fairly hardcore teenager. Plus, what could be more fun than playing and singing along with the Beatles? We haven't even played the game in Story Mode yet -- we've only used Quick Play and Online modes -- so we still have all the amazing animations to look forward to.

Possibly not the best choice for super-hardcore players looking for viciously challenging gameplay, and clearly not for anyone who dislikes the Beatles (do such folks exist?). Pretty much awesome for everyone else.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great game for Beatles lovers September 14, 2011
Reviewer: Kristopher Aadahl  
I love the Beatles, so I don't really care about if the songs are fast-paced and that sort of thing. The game is really fun, the background videos are really cool and the features you unlock are interesting (seldom-seen photographs and videos and little snippets of info about each song/album.) The game may be a little short, but there's plenty to keep you occupied after you've beat the game: more features to unlock (you can only both photographs for each song if you get 5 stars) and accomplishments to, well, accomplish. There's also some very interesting versions of the songs, like live versions and the Beatles talking before and after most tracks.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Out of this world September 13, 2011
Reviewer: Gabriela Batista  
I was reading a couple of reviews and many people complain that the game is short. Seems to me, you don't really grasp the idea the Beatles' songs are actually short yet simply perfect. And overall the game experience couldn't be anymore satisfying, the graphics are amazing, the songs are expected genius and I can't wait to see what other songs are available for downloads. Its worth the time and the money if you know a bit about music.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Beatles rock band September 12, 2011
Reviewer: meshuggeneh  
The Beatles Rock band, well, ROCKS!!! It's very fun and puts you right in the action. I dislike the fact that it doesn't have some songs that I really enjoy.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Flash back September 12, 2011
Reviewer: Lifeski  
Being a Beatles fan it was a wonderful feeling to play along and what a wonderful reminder of the music that made the Beatles great. A wonderful trip down memory lane for me and my grown children loved it also.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Very cool but very, very short September 10, 2011
Reviewer: x "x"  
Bought this yesterday and played the whole game out in the afternoon. I couldn't stop. But that's it. Aside from more advanced settings and an instrument change-up, the "story" is over. Price is too high for that sort of experience. Totally awesome five hours though.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great for Beatles fans September 9, 2011
Reviewer: T  
My teenage daughter is a Beatles freak. She is loving it. While I like their music, I think I have had my fill.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items