Return to Wii Sports Resort Game
Sort By:
Page of 3
Previous   


 
 
Best Wii game to date August 26, 2011
Reviewer: Matthew M. Sanchez from durham, nc  
Well I purchased the Wii in mid-2008 with the hopes that it would be a great activity for the whole family, needless to say it didn't work out that way and we're spent most of our time using the Xbox 360. Well, that is, until I got this for Christmas. This is the first Wii game that my sons have really enjoyed; it's a great balance of fun, challenge, skill development, and variety. We particularly like the Frisbee, swordplay and bowling games, but have also enjoyed sky diving and canoeing. The great thing about the variety of games is that each one of us has a particular skill set that works best for certain games; in other words, each of us is particularly good at a particular game, thus no one comes away without having had a winning experience. I know the whole point is to have fun, but it can be discouraging to a child to never come out on top; with the Wii sports resort that's not a problem. Overall, I think this a great game for families with children and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Addicted August 15, 2011
Reviewer: A. V. Williams "bookworm2222"  
Sports Resort is addictive. Features about 12 games - swordplay, frizbee, jet ski, water surfing, sky diving, cycling, basketball shooting, table tennis, golf, bowling and a couple other which escapes my memory at the moment. They'll good fun and most have a couple options, for example the swordplay features duel (one-on-one challenge - best of three), quick slice (one-on-one who slices in the correct direction the fastest - win ten to win the game) and showdown (single player challenge - take on the other Miis take three hits = game over).
Its all fun whether you play on your own or challenge a friend or two.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Addition to our Game Collection, August 12, 2011
Reviewer: G. McKenzie from Allentown, PA  
Wii Sports Resort is a great addition to our Wii Games. I'm selective at which games I buy because my kids lose interest fast. Games with variety are the best in our house. My son (7) loves the sword fighting and watersports. My daughter (10) likes archery, frisbee, and one of the airplane games. My husband - an advid hunter - likes the archery. There is something for everyone. It was a good mid-Summer addition to our routine. It changed things up and got the kids off the couch. Worth the investment. I would recommend!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
So much fun! July 28, 2011
Reviewer: Cindy  
I won't recap what everyone else here has already covered so capably but will add my 5 stars to the mix. My 2 1/2 yr old Wii was starting to gather a little dust recently but with this new game I am once again hooked. We played it for the first time last night and ended up staying up until 2am (on a work night!) because we were having so much fun. I seriously wanted to play again this morning but had to get to the office (and clearly, I'm waaaaay out of my teens).

Was this review helpful?

 
 
beats the free one July 27, 2011
Reviewer: T. Hargrove II from MOUNT VERNON, IN  
This is definately a must have if you like the free sports game you have to own this, plus it comes with motion plus for your controller a great deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Unique fun with huge play value June 11, 2011
Reviewer: Gordon M. Wagner from Suburbia  
What a great game! All the activities are set on an island resort. So far our favorites are basketball and the airplane tour of the island. The sensor that fits onto the Wii controller is a great improvement (buy some new batteries, though, to get the most out of it). This is an ideal game for these hot summer vacation days when it's too hot or too expensive to go anywhere, really. Which brings me to the play value of this game. It's a phrase I like to use with my kids when they want a toy that I think is going to interest them a total of about twenty minutes. This game, on the other hand, has almost UNLIMITED play value between solo and team efforts and then the various permutations on each game which you unlock as you play.

Couple this with the unique and brilliant motion controller concept and this is a MUST-HAVE GAME! It's fantastic!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good fun along with potential for exercise June 6, 2011
Reviewer: CaptainSmokeblower from Lubbock, Texas  
Good variety of games, many of which can provide a degree of exercise, especially sword fighting, canoeing, table tennis, golf, and to a lesser degree bicycling, bowling, basketball and frisbee golf. Other games, such as air sports, power cruising, wake boarding, archery and even basketball, can be played while seated so don't require exertion (not that they aren't entertaining). I like the cycling better on Wii Fitness. I'm not good at frisbee and frisbee golf because I don't understand their principles. 100 pin bowling provides an interesting change to normal bowling. The enhanced controller action makes the golf in Wii Sports Resort much better than its counterpart in Wii Sports. Tennis would have been a nice addition here, but table tennis is similar.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
The Greatest June 5, 2011
Reviewer: Tucson Fan  
We have 10 grandchildren. I never played a video game in my life. I am an old retired doc who was 'married" to medicine. I got a WII and now have 4 of all the different kinds of remotes and @6-7 games. I play it which for an old curmudgeon like me is something special. The best was last night when we had 4 little ones playing at once. My wife and I watched them and were so happy we almost cried. We have a 58 inch plasma TV and even though it is not HD we could give a hoot as everything is so cool. My advice is for all grandparents to get one of these and especially this game and get prepared to have the best times.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii Sports Resort May 26, 2011
Reviewer: Inderjit S. Bajwa from San Jose, CA  
I picked up my Wii Sports Resort in the store today. The games are very enjoyable, but the only drawback is that you have to buy a motion plus accessory for any additional players. If four people want to play, all four have to have a motion plus (according to the store manager). Four people can play with one remote also, but what is the fun of that? I spent about $80 for the game and an extra motion plus, which seems kind of excessive.
The games are great, especially sword play. It seems easy at first, but as you progress, it gets harder and harder.
The motion plus does make the wiimote more sensative, but also makes the remote a little larger, which is not a big problem.
I will add more updates about the other games soon...

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Totally Awesome! May 22, 2011
Reviewer: L. Liu from Austin, TX  
Much improved over the original Wii Sports, Wii Sports Resort takes Wii gaming fun to a whole new level. With 12 Events instead of 5, you get some really fun and deep games. My personal favorite has to be the sword fighting (kendo?), which can get very intense. The controls for every game in here is obviously very well thought out, and feels quite natural. Wii motion plus absolutely added a whole dimension of accuracy to the gameplay. About the only mini-game that didn't feel like it had motion-plus accuracy was maybe bowling, but it was at least as good as the original, so not really a minus. Highly recommended for anyway who has a wii, and especially if you enjoyed the original Wii sports (even just a little bit).

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous