Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Nintendo Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
Sort By:
Page of 28
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Love my Wii Fit Plus September 16, 2013
Reviewer: A. Carter  
I rated this as 5 stars. Though it's really closer to 4 1/2.

First, I think a yoga mat should come with the Wii Fit Plus. I did purchase an inexpensive one after I got my Wii Fit. I found with some exercises it was too difficult to do correctly and also try to keep the balance board from moving.

Next, I would have an option to eliminate all the in between chatting the "trainer" does after various exercises. It takes me 30 minutes or more to do 15 minutes of exercise because of the same nonsense chatter that I've hear over and over.  Otherwise great exercise.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Changed my life September 8, 2013
Reviewer: Vinicio Mckay  
I didn't think this was going to have a big impact on my life. How wrong I was. Since I started to exersice with my wii fit plus, I've managed to loose 62 pounds and counting. The Wii Fit Plus has a lot of fun and efective workouts that the original did not.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Have more energy September 7, 2013
Reviewer: Susan L. Sappington  
I am 56 years old and mostly do the step up, hulahoop and boxing 5 or 6 days a week and have so much more energy and strength. I walk just about every day with my dog too, I've been walking for years and never got the energy and strength that I'm getting from this. I trimed a couple of our trees with a hand saw and didn't have to stop alot to rest like I usually do. I have done the other exercises and games and really enjoyed most of them. I am looking forward to doing the yoga soon. I tryed the Wii fit plus out at a friends house before buying and had so much fun that I had to have one.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Have more energy September 7, 2013
Reviewer: Susan L. Sappington  
I am 56 years old and mostly do the step up, hulahoop and boxing 5 or 6 days a week and have so much more energy and strength. I walk just about every day with my dog too, I've been walking for years and never got the energy and strength that I'm getting from this. I trimed a couple of our trees with a hand saw and didn't have to stop alot to rest like I usually do. I have done the other exercises and games and really enjoyed most of them. I am looking forward to doing the yoga soon. I tryed the Wii fit plus out at a friends house before buying and had so much fun that I had to have one.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
LOVE this! September 6, 2013
Reviewer: NJgirl  
I was in the market for the Wii balance board and I preordered the new board plus these new games. I am glad I bought the new board and games. I have worked out for more than an hr and have not realized how long because this is SO MUCH FUN! My young children get a kick out of watching Mommy work out. They copy what I do so I know they are getting exercise too.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
LOVE this! September 6, 2013
Reviewer: NJgirl  
I was in the market for the Wii balance board and I preordered the new board plus these new games. I am glad I bought the new board and games. I have worked out for more than an hr and have not realized how long because this is SO MUCH FUN! My young children get a kick out of watching Mommy work out. They copy what I do so I know they are getting exercise too.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Serious fun and fitness too! September 1, 2013
Reviewer: 2Irish4u  
I bought this along with the Wii console in black (both with free shipping) great deal

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great concept August 31, 2013
Reviewer: KT  
We had a lot of fun entering our data and playing some of the balance games and such, but if you actually work-out on a regular basis, this product WILL NOT give you any kind of good work out.

It is great for beginners, so I'm so glad they thought of this idea!

My girlfriend's husband lost 50 lbs already on their Wii Fit! She is a yoga instructor and thinks the yoga part is an absolute joke, but they DO have a lot of other great exercises for beginners.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Gets us off the couch! August 31, 2013
Reviewer: Deb "Deb"  
The new Wii Fit Plus has a lot more activities than the original and it provides lots of fun for folks with varying abilities and interests. We don't have kids and we are not spring chickens. The only thing that irritates me is when you don't complete an activity in the allotted time (like the Table Tilts) it ends and you have to start all over again from the beginning. It doesn't allow you to repeat or practice the level you failed and, although it provides exercise because you have to start all over again, it gets boring if you can't fairly quickly master the troublesome level. Why do they have limited times anyway? Who cares how long it takes?

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun, but limited August 29, 2013
Reviewer: jkchiklet "jkchiklet"  
Each person's experience with this game is going to differ greatly. Obviously. What I find fun, someone else won't. I only really enjoyed a couple of the activities: the hula hoop, the ski jump, and the kickboxing. The balance activities were fun up to a certain point, but doing them over and over can get boring. The only thing that kept me going back a couple times was trying to beat my own score. Same can be said about the aerobic-type activities. I despise yoga so I didn't go anywhere near that stuff. It is a fun game overall, though I wish I felt like I was getting more of a workout. It's low/medium intensity at best, but then again, as I said before, each person's experience will be different. Your mileage may very :)

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items