Return to Mario Kart Wii (Game and 1 Wheel) - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
What a blast! July 2, 2011
Reviewer: Bassman  
Pros: The game is awesome and the wheel just adds to the fun. I love this game!

Cons: None I can think of at the moment

Other Thoughts: If ya like fun racing games, get this one. It isn't some serious thing like the EA Sports NASCAR games or anything, this is just pure fun

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Mario Kart Wii! June 27, 2011
Reviewer: Rewdi  
Pros: Extremely fun game. If you've ever played a previous Mario Kart and enjoyed it, buy this!

Cons: Some people have complained about being able to use the weapons (turtleshells, lightning bolts, etc.) as a way to make up for skill. If you want to play this as a Gran Tourismo game- sorry. It's only for a rollicking good time- NOT for someone wanting to be the next Jeff Gordon, Mario Andretti.

Other Thoughts: Haven't been able to play online yet. However have played single and multiplayer and myself (30yrs old) and daughter (7) both enjoy it- though she has a hard time keeping up.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Kids love it June 12, 2011
Reviewer: Shannon03 from KY  
My kids both love Mario Kart. They play this game all the time.
What's great about it: Great funWhat's not so great: Nothing

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Best Racing Game...PERIOD June 9, 2011
Reviewer: Christiansectas from Phoenix  
The playability is great, Ive always been a great fan of the Mario franchise specially Mario Kart...but this one exceeded my expectations for a lot...Anybody can play it and its 100% fun guaranteed...
What's great about it: The FUN factor!What's not so great: Nothing...

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun for everyone June 4, 2011
Reviewer: S Scott  
This is a great game. My whole family loves this game and it is great fun to get everyone together to race against each other. (Well one person always has to sit out, we have a family of 5 and only 4 can race at once)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
fun game May 12, 2011
Reviewer: stanstan from henrico  
awesome game, awesome price. i played this game and the graphics is great. good product to purchase.
What's great about it: the price i paid online for itWhat's not so great: nothing

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Funnnn!!!! May 5, 2011
Reviewer: Dan Humphries  
This game is one of the greatest games I have ever played, first of all this game has tons of things to unlock like, karts and bikes, and new charectors to unlock, there is also a bunch of different tracks you can play on like my favorite Moon View Highway, and I can't think of anything more at this time, but if your going to buy something buy Mario Kart Wii. Also get the Wii version it is the best.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Everything is so fun. May 2, 2011
Reviewer: Kathy Bender from Sacramento, CA  
There are so many settings to choose from, especially in versus mode. There are so many characters to chose from too.  There are a lot of levels as well... long and short. I have played at least seven thousand races (seriously, I'm not lying) and unlocked everything five times and it is still fun. (for my family and I at least.)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great follow up to Double Dash April 21, 2011
Reviewer: Cass318 from New Hampshire  
I'm a big fan of the Mario Kart Double Dash game so I was really looking forward to this game. I was not disappointed. The game incorporated a lot of the original courses with updated features. The only thing that wasn't so great was the wheel, it can be a bit uncomfortable on the wrists after using if for a while, fortunately the game is also compatible with gamecube controllers. Overall this is an exciting new game with courses that have definitely outdone those on Double Dash.
What's great about it: Good price for both the wheel and the game!What's not so great: Using the wheel is uncomfortable after a while.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
awesome April 18, 2011
Reviewer: Dan G  
The most fun, most addicting racing game on the Wii. Now that it's bundled with the Wii majority of people already own it. But if you don't and you want a game with hours of fun, especially to compete with friends. Then you must pick this game up.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items