Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 14
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
more fun than any other game July 31, 2013
Reviewer: Mohamed Mattar  
This is quite possibly the greatest game ever made. Each galaxy is amazing. The controls are simple and work perfectly. Some galaxies even have 2Dish parts where you feel like your playing the original. The first time i played i went seven hours strait and felt bad when i had to stop to get some sleep.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
undescribable July 26, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
the lumas are really cute! i am 8.i can not tell you how good this game is! it is unbelivable.once you finish the game with mario, you get to play as luigi!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
i love it July 17, 2013
Reviewer: Teaser  
Super Mario Galaxy is set in outer space, where Mario travels from galaxy to galaxy in order to collect Power Stars, which are earned by completing quests or defeating enemies. Each galaxy contains a number of planets and other space matter for the player to explore.

Very lovely gave although with a sad twist at the end definetly a must play game

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Game July 16, 2013
Reviewer: smoi  
This game is very fun to play. If you liked Super Mario 64, you'll almost definitely like this game. The controls and game physics may take a little getting used to, but it hasn't been a problem for anyone I know. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Super Mario Galaxy ROCKS!!! July 5, 2013
Reviewer: Livey T  
I really love Super Mario Galaxy for Wii! I got it for my birthday in February and I beat it a couple months ago. It's an AWESOME game!! If you like Super Mario 64, this game is for you! The graphics are totally amazing--you've never seen Bowser this close up!! The story is really great--there's plenty of new characters as well as your favorites. The music is way beyond the normal stuff for Mario games. Being in space adds a whole new thrill to the game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
One of the best. June 11, 2013
Reviewer: Brian Nallick  
If you haven't played a Mario game, you haven't lived.
I won't go into past versions...
Mario Galaxy?

Perfection in every way.
The control is spot on as always.
It's fun, it's challenging.
When it gets to be time to collect the purple coins at the end?
Maybe a tad too hard, a few coin areas like Mario Meets Luigi almost had me in tears.

The graphics are nice, not really PS3 or X Box, but who cares?
I think Nintendo proves with the Wii that most people just want a really good game with good graphics and all the people who's graphics obsessions are all consuming are really just a small portion of the gaming market.

I've played this game three times from start to finish with Mario and Luigi for all 121 stars and I keep coming back for more.
Fun
Infinitely replayable
My highest recommendations.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Must Buy June 9, 2013
Reviewer: Penitent1  
This is a GREAT game. If you have a Wii, and don't own this game, stop reading right now, and buy it. You will not be disappointed. Don't wait for the price to drop. Buy it now. I won't write a long review, others have done a far better job than I could. It is a fun game and you will play it for a long time. Even when you are not playing, it is entertaining to watch your friends/children/spouse play.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Really enjoy playing Mario Games June 4, 2013
Reviewer: deb55 from Rapid City,SD  
New to the whole Wii thing.. I loved The NES Mario II and other old school Marios. The new way of 2 handed playing has taken me by surprise. I wish you could play with the old controllers( but only for Online play?) I don't get it. So I will learn to drive all over again. As a whole the game is bright the graphics are superb the fun is there. Its just that I used to ace these games. But now I feel like I was just re-born and have to learn to read and write again. You know what they say you can't teach and old dog new tricks. I hope I can learn and not get to frustrated.
What's great about it: The challengeWhat's not so great: the new way to controll the game

Was this review helpful?

 
 
What a great game June 2, 2013
Reviewer: magicker71  
I'm not particularly a huge Mario fan and bought this for my son from the great reviews I read about it. I tried it out and was immediately hooked. What a fantastic game, completely lives up to the hype.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
my favorite wii game June 1, 2013
Reviewer: J. Piorier  
So much fun. I especially like how long it takes to complete. Its like the old Mario games in that regard. So many newer games can be beat in a week and then you're stuck with an expensive game you'll never play again. Its fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items