Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to ExerBeat (155 exercises in dance, aerobics, karate, yoga/pilates, stretching) - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 7
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Great Exercise Game August 24, 2011
Reviewer: xclarice  
Great wii game that challenges you to exercise and allows you to mix up your routines!!! I highly recommend and have bought copies for several friends and family members.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great wii exercise August 19, 2011
Reviewer: C. Gwinn "wiifit addict"  
I am really enjoying this game. It is a little slow with having to go around the world after each exercise, but it is really fun, definitely gets you moving, and is a great workout. I was surprised at how well it tracks your movements and it has a wide variety of exercises. Especially like the Latin dance. Like it much better than the Wii Zumba.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Could be much more helpful August 19, 2011
Reviewer: Byron C. Howes  
I'll echo the opinions of other reviewers that Exerbeat is far chattier and far more cutesy than it needs to be as an exercise program. Beyond that, not only are the Wii-motes far too particular about hand and arm placement (even on exercises that work on lower body or torso) but the hints are most unhelpful.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun for kids & adults August 13, 2011
Reviewer: TheBeth  
This is a cute exercise game for kids & adults. When I first started it, I thought uh, oh. I guess it will only be catering to the young children but then I noticed that while it's cartoonish (which I personally like) it's also for adults to exercise. There are an impressive 155 exercises.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun interactive fitness experience August 13, 2011
Reviewer: Ellen P. Lafleche-christian  
ExerBeat for Wii is an interactive fitness game created by Namco Bandai where players work out to the beat using the Wii Remote. The game contains more than 150 fitness oriented games. All of these require the Wii Remote to play if you want to keep track of your performance. Some games also require the Wii Balance Board or Wii Motion Plus. The game allows you to play in one player or two player mode using one or two Wii remotes (one for each hand).

There are 155 different exercises in eight different categories

Was this review helpful?

 
 
So much fun! August 12, 2011
Reviewer: chell1975  
This game is so much FUN! I really enjoy exercising to this game. I love the boxing and the latin dance. I thought once I finish the 90 checkpoints that was the end and it's not. Great workout!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
So Much More Than I Expected August 9, 2011
Reviewer: Ramona NotThePest  
I purchased this product as a supplement to EA Sports Active 2.0, which I luv by the way. I wanted something that got me moving but wasn't as intense as 2.0, something I could use on my non-intensive days. Exerbeat more than met my needs, in-fact this could be as intensive aerobically as a class or a personal trainer, but you can choose how intense you want it.

As a very busy Type II Diabetic, I need something to not only get me moving, but also fun, intense and easy for me to access, so I can counter my sit-behind-the-desk job.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Its okay August 8, 2011
Reviewer: L. Holladay  
Not what I thought it would be. Not well designed. Instructions are next to none. Traveling around the world is boring.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
ExerBeat August 7, 2011
Reviewer: Darlene C. Brady  
This a great game. It start out slow at first, but after a few workout you open up new sections. I enjoy the hiphop and boxercise the most. This game make me want to workout.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Very fun but....... August 6, 2011
Reviewer: luvsfashion  
I didn't like using the around the world when I started but now I can choose my own routine and only have to use it at the end of my session.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items