Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to We Ski - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Great game May 20, 2013
Reviewer: college student  
I have been playing this game with the remote for almost a week now and have loved it. Up to 4 players, limited not only by remote but also numchuck. This is the only game I own that has required the use of 4 numchucks and I only have 2, so for now its just a 2-player game. I have never been able to ski but have always wanted to and I love this game. I am now playing it with the balance board and it makes the game that much more fun. Do note that only one player can play when the balance board is in use. It is a blast being able to shift from side to side and actually move the direction you lean. Great price, great game. This game is a lot more fun and much better than the two ski activities that come with the board. Free skate nine course and get rated on them, and compete in races, salom, search and rescue, and much more.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
We Ski May 10, 2013
Reviewer: R. Stick  
As a former skier I love this game. Way Cool.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great fun! May 6, 2013
Reviewer: Kristi Vail  
Our 4 year old loves this game. It allows him to mimic skiing motions well.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Adventure and Exercise April 15, 2013
Reviewer: Katherine Byrne  
I am a grandmother and a skier and I love this game. My two little granddaughters could not get enough of it. I think that there are so many amusements and challenges, with ski school lessons, included that it keeps one's interest. We use this with the balance board and it makes indoor exercise fun.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Awesome Game for the whole family. April 8, 2013
Reviewer: Darryl Bentz  
Everyone in the family can enjoy this game no matter what their skill level. It's a great way to get a little exercise at the same time too.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Kids love it, best game they got!!!! February 26, 2013
Reviewer: R. Hilton  
We got this for Christmas with the new Wii. This is by far one of the better games that we got. It is easy to learn and the kids can all play. It is a fun entertaining game for kids of all ages.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Just plain fun... February 7, 2013
Reviewer: C. Moorman  
I am not a skier, but this was the first game I got for my Wii after I got my fit board. I love using the board and the controllers. By far, my favorite game for the Wii, as I am an RPG fan.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Better with Balance Board January 31, 2013
Reviewer: John  
WE SKI is a fun game but is much better / realistic when paired with the Balance Board. Fun for kids of all ages.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Disappointing January 30, 2013
Reviewer: Stargate luver  
This game was lots of fun, for an hour or so. Even my 6 year old got bored with it rather quickly. The game needed more variety.

The difficulty levels in the game are also terrible. We were skiing double black diamond runs within a half hour with no trouble, yet couldn't get past the first level of moguls. We took all of the training courses and still couldn't get past it.

All in all, I'm glad I rented this game before I bought it or it would have been a major waste of money.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Having the balance board is a must! January 29, 2013
Reviewer: Jmw  
I have been truly enjoying We Ski! Compared to the Wii Fit skiing, there are several nice additions that make this game alot of fun!
The mountain has several runs from easy to advanced. Once you get a hang of the use of the nunchuck and remote as your poles, you'll find the game to offer alot of different mini games- from search and rescue to delivery service on the mtn. The only downfall of the game is that unlike the wii fit skiing which allows for forward and backward use of the balance board to increase or decrease spped, We Skiing only allows for side to side motions with the balance board.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items