Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Walk It Out - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 21
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
It's the greatest August 31, 2013
Reviewer: 69 Niner  
I am not able to walk very far outside because of a bad hip. Because of the ease and the walking on the balance board, I have walked 150 miles. I enjoy working to build the towns, hotels, and looking for the music, clocks, and rainbows.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Really enjoying this game! August 31, 2013
Reviewer: Karen Paladino  
I love this game!..It has gotten me off the couch and walking at least 60 mins per day! I love the songs and unlocking songs has been my main goal so far.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Walk It Out for Wii August 29, 2013
Reviewer: vkb  
I am a senior citizen. I bought Walk It Out after I read several reviews from other adults. Having used Walk It Out for several days, I must say it makes walking on the Balance Board, trampoline and treadmill much more enjoyable. This software draws your attention away from the task at hand. What had been tedious walks for 20 minutes, now has become 30+ minutes without any boredom. Enjoy creating your island while walking!



Was this review helpful?

 
 
Easy way to walk August 28, 2013
Reviewer: C. Selestow  
This game really makes walking fun. I can't wait to walk every day and I find I've walked several miles before I even realize it. Seeing the island develop around you is extremely rewarding and gives you a reason to walk. I hope Konami comes out with even more games like this!!! I can't seem to get enough!!! Thanks for making exercise fun!!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
One of the better fitness games August 25, 2013
Reviewer: Laura Eshleman  
After several months of having this game bookmarked I finally broke down and bought it. It is a very nice investment as far as fitness games go. The beginning is a little boring as you're still figuring out how to work the game and how to utilize the settings. The first time I played it, it took me a little over an hour to walk 2.2 miles. I thought that was pretty ridiculous. And I didn't really care for the songs that were slower than like 140bpm. When I walk outside I typically walk around 3.4-3.8mph and some of those slower songs felt so slow.   The more I advanced in the game the more I got out of it.  Just stick with it and you'll get more out of it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Walking Fun August 25, 2013
Reviewer: AngieB  
You get so wrapped up in it that you don't realize how far you have walked. So hooked on it that four more of my friends have gotten it and they love it too. Two "couch potatoes" are up and moving now.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Fun!!! I can't stop playing... August 23, 2013
Reviewer: Ayla  
I turned 50 this year and find that my tired-mom-body just can't do the killer workouts of yester-year. Also, I'm not a gamer other than doing Wii exergames. Walk it out is a really fun way for me to try to get a little closer to the shape I used to be in.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Works just great with the BB August 23, 2013
Reviewer: scapergirl  
I received this game in the mail this afternoon and immediately started playing it. I wanted to see if the reviews were true and I couldn't use the balance board with it. I don't like using the nunchuk and wiimote for exercise since I'm a cheater and can "jog" without getting off the couch. The game says to not step off the board, but you can with no problems! I did run into the glitch with using the board and then pausing the game and that rendering the game useless, but other than that the balance board was great. I haven't tried the other 2 methods yet, because I liked it so much with the board!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Excellent August 18, 2013
Reviewer: D.J.W. "dragon_storm"  
I am the type of person that needs to walk with a purpose, treadmills bore me. I live in Wyoming so the weather is not great for walking in most of the year. I tried wii fit and found it a pain and not lasting for very long. 3 minute workouts split up by a lot of trainer talking didn't really work for me.  This turned out to be a really great entertaining way for me to get a good workout.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
My review August 12, 2013
Reviewer: Karen  
I'm an "old lady" and I find this game lots of fun. By walking more, you get to build your little island. That's a built-in motivation to keep moving. Lots of fun


Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items