Return to Biggest Loser Challenge - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 3
Previous   


 
 
Effective yet confusing at times... January 31, 2011
Reviewer: Followdaloser  
I purchased this workout to and it's great.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Biggest Loser Challenge January 19, 2011
Reviewer: Jamie  
I am overweight and I never really liked working out. The Biggest Loser Challenge changed that. I would actually wake up earlier in the morning to do my regular work out. You have your trainer with you the whole time. You can choose between Bob, Jillian or both, they switch off every day.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love this workout/game January 13, 2011
Reviewer: Jennifer Kennerly  
I only had 1 problem in the beginning where the game was stuck and would not let me perform my task for the day and kept asking me to create my character. Since then I have had no problems. I love this game. I feel it is a great workout. My 11 year old daughter and I like to compete against each other in the challenges too. I like how I can track my calories and additional workouts and it keeps track of it all. I would definitely recommend this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Never seen the show... LOTS of fun!! January 11, 2011
Reviewer: DianasaurusRex "Diana"  
Wanting to get off my tail, I purchased this game for my Wii this week. I have never seen the TV show "The Biggest Loser", but it seemed more intense than "Wii Fit Plus". I was right - it's challenging! And fun!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Excellent & way better than Wii Fit!!! December 27, 2010
Reviewer: Kristin Zimmerman "Jake&LukesMom"  
I consider myself in good shape. I am an ex ballroom dancer and have 2 young kids that I keep up after, and I just did the assessment for this game to find out what level I am at and it kicked my butt! I got through all of the levels and ended up starting at difficult per the games recommendations which I agree with. All I can say is WOW!!! I felt like I got a dose of the Biggest Loser campus and Bob Harper!!! Loved it! I had no problems with the controllers or balance board. I felt encouraged and supported by Bob. I LOVED the part where you enter all of your measurements and lifestyle. The recipes look amazing too! I am finishing my bachelors degree in Nutrition-Dietetics and the recipes listed are on my A list!!! Fantastic resource!!! Thanks Wii & Biggest Loser for this A+ game... it's going to change lives!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Like the workouts but using the Wii is frustrating December 8, 2010
Reviewer: Karen Schermerhorn "KSchermCPA"  
The exercises are great but the Wii platform is terrible. Many of the exercises use the remote and it doesn't register correctly so they act like you're quitting and give you a low score plus stop the exercise before it's time. Plus there is a lot of wait time (to get water, to wait for game to reload, etc) with no choice to bypass. That's frustrating. I will continue to use the game for some of my exercise but I wouldn't buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A must-have for fans looking to lose weight November 16, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Most of us will never be invited to the real Biggest Loser Ranch for personal training sessions with Bob and Jillian. But this Wii fitness title comes remarkably close.
When you start the game, you're asked to create a new profile. You enter your name and if you have a balance board your weight is displayed (warning: unlike other Wii exercise games, this one doesn't conceal your weight, so anyone in the room can see it).  I really liked that the levels were really accurate--"challenging" really meant challenge, and "intense" really meant intense. For me, by the time I got to the challenging levels, I was already out of breath and sweating.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
More like the show, but not like the old one. November 9, 2010
Reviewer: C. White  
This version is much like the first. Some of the same sayings, but a little updated so that they are not so repetitive. I love that you can have both Jillian and Bob; it is nice to have workouts with both. I was a little put off with the fact that the game is not able to play without the controller in hand. The music is not as repetitive either. The graphics have improved substantially and you can add your own touches to your avatar to make them look just like you. You have a new set of recipes, tips, and videos. There is a wide assortment of exercise routines you can pick from, deciding what you want to do with your exercise (your buns, thighs etc, whatever your target zone is). You can do just yoga also. It keeps track of your total calories, days of exercise, food input as well as many more. It also tells you how much you need to workout in order to lose per your projected time frame. Overall I love this game and have faithfully used it since it arrived. I definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous