Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Tiger Woods PGA Tour: The Masters 2012
Sort By:
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Great, except for a few glitches May 21, 2013
Reviewer: Rick  
This is the first golf game I purchased for the Wii. I really think the game is a blast to play, especially with someone next to you. But there are a few problems I found from playing this game.
1. If you are playing in the career mode, it is very difficult to set up the game so it is competitive. There are many controls to make the game harder or easier, but once you are in a tournament format, the opponents do not get any harder to beat. For instance, say you are playing a tournament and Tiger Woods shoots a -8 on day one of the four-day tournament. That is probably what the winner will shoot for the entire tournament. Whatever the leader shoots on day one is what the winning score will be at the end of day 4.
2. Graphics are good, game play is good, but do not, and I repeat, DO NOT listen to your caddy.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Really?! May 4, 2013
Reviewer: Nunya  
This is the next in the Tiger Woods Golf franchise. I bought my copy for the Wii. In my opinion, the graphics have regressed. The past versions, I have been able to make my golfer look very much like myself. Not so much in this one. The course graphics have regressed as well. I am surprised that both Tiger Woods and Augusta National signed off on this game.

There are new things in this version like the personal caddie, some new courses including Augusta, changes to the driving range and the incorporation of the Wii Balance Board (as an option). I have not tried this option yet, but can see how it could

Was this review helpful?

 
 
be your own master May 2, 2013
Reviewer: Patrick Donovan  
Fun golf game and fun to play. I like the fact that you have to earn your way to the masters like the real thing. Graphics are great too. Putting and club selection is challenging but in a good way.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Masters May 2, 2013
Reviewer: RG  
Tiger Woods 12 is another fine example of a video golf game with advanced features
when played on the Wii.
Only one complaint: Since the very first Tiger Woods Wii golf game, a player
can not choose any club we wants for any shot

Was this review helpful?

 
 
TW 2012 Review May 2, 2013
Reviewer: Ashton  
I have been playing TW since 2003 and started on the wii in 2007 and own all TW's in between, This is one of the years when there is notable change in the game, one thing i do not like is there is no club tuner in the wii's version, but other than that the game plays great and inbetween holes loads faster for quicker game play.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wait until the price goes down April 30, 2013
Reviewer: A. Eastwick  
This is the third version of EA Sports, TW golf game. I'm really sorry I bought it. I'm split about this game. I bought it for the courses and the fun of playing Augusta National. But it's not worth $50+.

An earlier version that I had of this game was really too easy. People holed out from the fairway and made hole-in-ones all the time. This version is so inconsistent that I just don't even want to play it. I am going through the "Road to the Masters" and I am getting extremely frustrated by the schedule since you have to go through a tricked up fantasy course.

The "caddy"

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A LITTLE DISSAPOINTED April 29, 2013
Reviewer: DANIMAL  
Good game overall. Don't like the circle around the hole when putting, nor the absence of the spectators on the sideline. The game in all is getting better.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12 - Fun to play April 28, 2013
Reviewer: JL  
This is a fun golf game for the whole family. My 6 year old picked up the game quicky...very intuitive & you don't have to have much experience to play.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Gets the green jacket. April 23, 2013
Reviewer: RedPower  
Well, they got me- I was watching the thrilling (for golf) final round of the Masters this year and I had to virtually play this beautiful and challenging course. I'm sorry Tiger didn't win, but his game won me over as usual. The motion controls remain the same, which is to say challenging. MotionPlus is very sensitive to controller movements. It's always easy to shank a shot, and then compensate or overcompensate for your error. There are easier and harder control options, but I picked a scheme right in the middle.

Having a caddie this year is a small but important new feature. His advice can get annoying, but the options

Was this review helpful?

 
 
graphics are not realistic or even close April 20, 2013
Reviewer: Historken  
10-15 years ago I had an Arnold Palmer Links program that had beautiful renditions of various courses including Banff which is included in this program. This version is vastly inferior to my earlier Links program. The Augusta National course is all solid colors with no gradation or shadowing. It looks as if it was drawn by a cartoonist with all solid colors. The program offers many other activities and I have yet to figure out how to save my progress. I'm sure it's buried somewhere but the

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items