Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Shaun White Snowboarding Road - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Make sure you have the balance board! January 8, 2013
Reviewer: R. Bryant  
I heard from a friend that this game was very boring, even on the Wii. It made me reluctant to buy it, but my fiance was adamant about getting it for Christmas! I found out later that my friend didn't get a chance to play it on the Balance Board! It completely changes the experience! Your body has to twist, rock, wave and just basically contort like you were actually on a snowboard...and yes, you can crash too! The graphics are pretty decent, the venues you can board at are awesome, and there are some decent characters. The only thing I didn't like was it seemed the game was over too soon. Once you unlock Shaun White's character, the game is pretty much over, you can redo the same rides for harder challenges, but not much new stuff after that. But I still loved the halfpipes, leaning backwards to do a double back-hand grip and flip...and sticking it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun game. January 7, 2013
Reviewer: J. M. Blain  
Fun game for the Wii if you have a balance board. Subtract a star or two if you don't. Could be more to it, but fun all the same.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun for everyone January 6, 2013
Reviewer: Jason A. Burtch  
I got this game for me and yet my son is loving the game. He is 9 and has never snowboarded before. It is fun with or without the balance board. I prefer the balance board however. My one problem is that using the balance board is a lot harder to pull combination tricks and score big points. The point requirements are higher without the balance board but the difference is not enough. People playing for the first time with a remote scored 2x to 3x as many points as I did with the balance board. The "cartoony" boarders look good and work well enough in the game. You really do feel like you are snowboarding down a mountain when you are on the balance board. There is room for improvement but overall it is a great game for the balance board. Try it and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great use of the balance board. January 5, 2013
Reviewer: Danny  
The graphics look great. The game is easy to pick up, but contains a good level of difficulty for higher levels that advance gamers will want. If you own a balance board and you want a great game that is well made and not cheap junk like many others, get this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
this is a must have January 3, 2013
Reviewer: J. Thompson  
Most fun wii game I have bought. Addictive and challenging. The balance board makes the experience. Everyone that has played mine has loved it. Not bad exercise either, halfpipe will work up a sweat.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
SO FUN!! March 2, 2009
Reviewer: S. Barnett  
I just got this game about one week ago and I LOVE IT! I love using the balance board. By the time I am done I am sweating and didn't even realize that I had gotten a work out. Good game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Snowboarding February 28, 2009
Reviewer: Lindy  
Very fun game. Works great with the balance board. Feels like real snowboarding only I can do more tricks. Highly recommend this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Another 5 star review February 13, 2009
Reviewer: Brent in Bismarck  
So much has been said already, this game with the balance board ushers in a new era in gaming, I want more!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii Snowboarding Game February 8, 2009
Reviewer: D. Kircher  
My kids are between 9 and 12 and they really have fun with this game. The graphics are very realistic.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A must have for Wii fit board February 7, 2009
Reviewer: William  
If you have wii fit board - don't miss this game.
Background music and anomation is awesome. You will feel like yourself snow boarding in the mountains.
I also like my wii sports - both are great games I think every wii player should not miss.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items