Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to EA Sports Active: More Workouts - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 10
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Not Good... April 14, 2013
Reviewer: J.M. Bishop  
Okay, so I just don't understand how this gets higher ratings than the EA Sports Active 2 (EASA 2). I bought them both several weeks ago and have been going back and forth between them in order to compare them. Although this has more preset workouts than the EASA 2, the fact that it doesn't use the same accessories (heart rate band and leg sensor) really bothers me. I didn't realize this uses a totally different leg strap when I bought it, otherwise I probably wouldn't have bought this.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
love it! April 5, 2013
Reviewer: Alexis L.  
We already own the original EA sports active and I was so excited when EA more workouts came out! My fiance and I had already completed the easy, medium and hard challenges from the previous version and the new workouts are so much better! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great calorie burn. I love the 6 week challenge and all the trophies that can be won.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great new exercises March 31, 2013
Reviewer: N. Kim  
I really like this game and so far I've been keeping up with the 6 week challenge. I really like all the activities, especially ones that work out the core. However, I wish there was a way to bring in the activities from the first game as well. Similar to the Wii Fit Plus. I think that's the only reason I can't give it a 5 star. Even if you don't have the original Wii Fit, I believe you can just play with the activities in Wii Fit Plus. However, if you have both you have the options to do all the activities in both games.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Finally Step Aerobics!! March 31, 2013
Reviewer: N. Lynn "wiiStepper"  
Great game - not going to repeat what everyone has already said and I really like all the improvements. I'm totally hooked on the step aerobics (in the custom workout section). I know there are lots of people that enjoy the short wii fit step aerobic routine and this is much better and has various levels and durations.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
More of a workout than Wii Fit Plus March 28, 2013
Reviewer: Eric L. Ball "EricBskiVT"  
I started with Wii Fit Plus, and although it is very good, its dedication to the balance board can be limiting. EA Active, while it can incorporate the balance board, uses movement and resistance bands and yields a much more satisfying workout. I also like that by using the 30 day challenge, it sets the exercises for you and varies them from day to day. I would have given it 5 stars if it were not for the fact that it occasionally seems to not register controller movement properly. I now use Wii Fit Plus for logging my weight and for its excellent balance games, but EA Active is my exercise program.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
execellent workout March 18, 2013
Reviewer: T. Ellis  
This provides a great workout already planned out for you. Especially like the work out with a friend option, makes it easy and much quicker for me and my husband to get our workouts done without having to wait for the other one.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for in-home exercising March 18, 2013
Reviewer: fallenxmuse  
I bought this along with a wii balance board. I have tried the game that came with the wii balance board and don't really like them and wanted something more serious. I am really pleased with this game as the exercises are great with many different combinations of zones to work out and strength training and cardio. My favorites are the obstacle coarse, sparring, and strength training with the resistance band. This gives me a great workout every time and is highly recommended. You'll surprisingly get a similar workout as you would at the gym.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Lady2574 March 18, 2013
Reviewer: Lady2574  
My sister did the workout and its as a obstacle course---and she got a great burn--same with I with the other EAS products. The boxing is great!!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Lots of fun and a great product March 17, 2013
Reviewer: T. Grasso  
This is a great product where you can get a good workout with preset exercises that really make you feel like you are working out. It is a lot of fun. I like the 6 week challenge and being able to pick the intensity at which I want to work out at. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Best Overall Fitness March 15, 2013
Reviewer: Turtle "Turtle"  
This is a great program. I was surprised that it was a better than the original. I like how the really figured out different ways to use the controllers and even doing the exercises in easier way. They also went to an island resort background which I really enjoyed instead of the track. I just finished the 6 weeks challenge and will probably go back and run through it again on the 'hard' level. I really enjoy these because its really set up to be a fitness program. I also enjoyed taking time off from my routine and just letting the game figure it all out for me.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items