Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Lego Rock Band Game (Guitar & Band Options) - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 8
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Read the box before you buy! April 27, 2013
Reviewer: Southern_Belle  
I'm shocked at the number of negative reviews for this game. Really, you didn't realize you needed a guitar/drum set/microphone to play this, even after seeing multiple rockband and guitar

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun for the whole family (4-40!!!) April 17, 2013
Reviewer: A. deMontalvo "Noob Tyer"  
We bought this for the kids this Christmas and it was an absolute hit with everyone! The following is a list of why I would HIGHLY recommend this product over all other Rock Band/Guitar

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Bad reviews from people who don't read April 11, 2013
Reviewer: Aaron C. Glass  
First off, I noticed that most of the poor reviews for the game is only because parents who are not familiar with the Rock Band/Guitar

Was this review helpful?

 
 
fantastic game!!! April 8, 2013
Reviewer: Sam ONeill  
I'm not sure what negative reviews people could write for this game. First of all, let's remember the name of this game starts with Lego. That gives a hint it's a lot for kids. I'm the mom and I still love this game. I got the game for my kids who are 8 and 10. I was tired of the songs on GH with titles something like "blood on the moon". I mean, my kids love the game idea but I hate the song selection for my kids. I'm still hoping they come out with something more current and radio hits. I've seen enough rock with Aerosmith, VH and Metalicca. How about a top 40's list? Anyway, I've drifted somewhat...this has some really good songs on it, like ghostbuster, kung fu fighting, life is a highway (kids know it from the movie "Cars")etc. Also the characters don't look so scarey. The others may look good to you, until you imagine meeting them on a dark street at night. My kids love this game. You can't get boo'd off so it gives my kids an opportunity to try harder levels and still getting to play the whole song. Some have complained you cant download more songs, well, you can't download more levels of other games either but they don't give them bad reviews. Anyway, this is a great game for kids and parents who don't want all the scarey characters and somewhat hard core music.


Was this review helpful?

 
 
Lego Rock Band great for all ages!, April 2, 2013
Reviewer: Music Lover from New Hampshire, USA  
We LOVE Lego Rock Band! We love the Super-Easy setting that lets our daughter play without fear of failure. I especially love the Automatic Kick Drum pedal feature (which is sorely lacking on Beatles Rock Band). Due to age-related limitations, I cannot comfortably operate the kick pedal for more than a few minutes. But I love to play the drum pads while my husband plays guitar and our daughter sings. It is a game that we all can enjoy together! Our daughter loves to customize the little Lego characters. My husband and I appreciate the humorous venues and movies. Best of all, the music is GREAT! We bought it for a number of classic rock numbers that we know and love, but we have come to love the unfamiliar tracks, too.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game for kids April 1, 2013
Reviewer: A. Vargas  
I purchase this game for my 8 yr old godson and played with him. It is a good game for kids because it has good song selction that are ok for your kids. The game plays just like the traditional Rockband but with Lego characters.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
FUN FUN FUN !!! March 26, 2013
Reviewer: MusicMom123  
The whole Family is enjoying playing the Lego Rock Band game for Wii ! My 8 year old even made me my own Bandmate ! Awww...

We're having tons of fun between this and Beatles Rock Band !

Let the music play !

Jam on !
MM123

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Can I give this 6 stars?! March 18, 2013
Reviewer: Creative Mom  
This is our favorite family game ever. I love that we can all do it together and choose the level of difficulty for each person. The songs are catchy and it's fun to create your character. We're hoping for Lego Rock Band 2!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Lego Rock Band March 18, 2013
Reviewer: ReaderDigest  
My daughter loves this game over the Guitar

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun stuff, but repetative March 15, 2013
Reviewer: Oraxis  
The songs are very family-friendly and poppy, and fun to play. The main drag is that we find ourselves playing through the story mode and being forced to play the same songs over and over and over again in order to advance. I would say "then I'll just skip the story mode" but the rest of the story mode content is fun, like the challenges where you knock down a building or battle an angry octopus. Character customization needs the option of picking skin tone. You might have a yellow face and want to wear a shirt that come from a peach-skinned character, so you're stuck with different-colored hands. That seems so easy for them to change I don't see why they did that.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items