Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Zumba Fitness Core with Belt - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
It Burns November 13, 2013
Reviewer: G. Lewis  
This game had my core burning I loved it soo much I'm trying to lose a little weight the only thing is its not a fast pace game but you still sweat like a dog lol. I would get it if you don't like to do a lot of jumping around.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Another nice step forward November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Horacio Dean  
The first thing to know about Zumba Fitness Core for Wii is that it's really "Zumba Fitness 3". Supposedly, the word "Core" in the title connotes that this version of the game focuses on your abs, but the choreography seemed to me no different than what you'll find in earlier versions or standard Zumba classes. My impression is that the name was probably more of a marketing move than anything else; they could have called it "Zumba Fitness Cardio" and no one would have known the difference. Zumba Fitness Core doesn't quite take the place of a real Zumba class; there's only so much technique you can learn from a two-dimensional video game, and of course you don't get the social component of taking classes with a real instructor and a real class. Having said that, it's a great introduction for those new to Zumba, and it's also great to use if circumstances (e.g., the weather, your work schedule, your wallet, etc.) don't allow you to take as many real classes as you'd like. While Zumba exercise is not for everyone, if it's for you, I think you're going to enjoy this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
An exciting change of pace! November 7, 2013
Reviewer: F. P. Hickey  
I have been doing Zumba in all it's variations for over two years. This one is the most fun, and the most workout. The variety of venues and the achievable goals keep me coming back.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love it!!! October 30, 2013
Reviewer: Ines Gonzales-Perez- Delosantos III  
Absolutely love Zumba Core. My husband and I work out every morning and had been using Zumba 2 and Just Dance 3. Was glad to see new versions of both come out. Very disappointed in Just Dance 4 so I was really glad that Zumba Core gave such a great workout. We both we able to follow along and got a great sweat. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Zumba Core delivers October 27, 2013
Reviewer: Truman Collins  

I completed a full class in the Wii game today. Wearing the hip belt, using the upgraded motion sensor remote, I was able to 5-star every song in the intermediate set. The chosen songs were fun, there were a variety of styles chosen from rock to the classic Zumba steps. I wore my heart-rate monitor and with the effort I put in, I kept my heart-rate in the high 120's-130's, and in the 44 minute class, burned 850 calories. This was just the first workout! I'm psyched to get into the meat of the 'game,' using the tracker, setting goals, playing individual songs over and over (loving Boogie Shoes, Balans, Jump Jive and Wail!), and working more specifically on the moves to get better for when I go to the local class. I like the setup of the characters on this version as opposed to my earlier version that just adds shadows of the 'instructor' when I hit another level. This version gives you a whole class with different characters in the background. It gives you more immediate feedback as to your completion of the moves. The only cons I have: the 'upcoming move' icons are a little brief, so you really have to watch till you learn the moves, and the beginning and end of each song has what can become a tedious little individual dance by the instructor avatars. Yeah, it gives you time to catch your breath and get a quick drink, but they appear to repeat with the same 5 or 6 dance leaders and may get old. Overall, though. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
CAR-DEE-OH!!! October 25, 2013
Reviewer: Crystaldeals  
Before now, Zumba 2 for wii was my favorite workout. Now, this new Core version trumps any fun I used to have. I'm a dancer so I appreciate them bringing their 'A' game with intricate moves.It is challenging yet do-able. Love it!! So much fun for all levels.
*added a warm-up and cool down to the programs(this was omitted in previous editions)
*music is a genre hodge-podge mixing new &old, foreign & English songs
*much shorter pauses in between songs (keeps heartrate up)
*easier to utilize with clearer instructions
*faster paced routines mean burning more calories faster
*shows exactly how long each routine will take so you can better plan your workouts
Overall, it is a vast improvement over past versions. I highly recommend for anyone wanting to have fun, workout and sweat either alone or with others.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Zumba Fitness Core October 24, 2013
Reviewer: alecia owens  
I LOVE LOVE THIS GAME IS REALLY WORK YOUR ABS ABD ITS ALOT OF FUN TO PLAY!!! ITS BEATS GOING TO THE GYM I LOST 5 POUNDS SO FAR OFF THIS GAME!!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Just keeps getting better October 22, 2013
Reviewer: Jae Kim Lee  

Zumba core is awesome, i've only danced about 9 songs so far, but i love it, Alot of fun songs to dance to, the Core workouts are fun and really works you, the moves are a bit more challenging....overall its pretty good....a good investment, I have the Zumba 2 and this one, I love them both!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great! October 19, 2013
Reviewer: Emily  
This, like the previous two games is fun, challenging enough to get a great workout, but anyone can follow along and catch on quickly. I hate going to the gym and will never be a jogger or runner, but I do Zumba for an hour every day and look forward to it! I also have enjoyed being able to wear pants that haven't fit for years!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Awesome workout October 18, 2013
Reviewer: Beth  


Lots of fun & I'm glad got it. It comes with a wii belt & is an awesome workout with plenty of dance styles & songs. Highly recommend to anyone who's into Zumba & wants to get fit while having fun.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items