Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Protective Controller Skins - Wii, Wii U - Blue
Sort By:
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
May 4, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous  
Bought these to match my Wii BBoard and I love them not only keeps your remote and Nunchuck clean but also a lot better grip and feel!!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
December 29, 2010
Reviewer: Nimlin  
Colors look great, material feels fine. It's a little hard to slip on and off. Since it must be removed to use the wheels and change batteries it becomes a bit of a hassle.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
January 22, 2010
Reviewer: Saus  
Really good looking. Not too grippy though and that should be the main reason you're buying this. For me, the look is just fine to differenciate between which wiimote is for who (my wife, son...)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
December 17, 2009
Reviewer: dave  
Cons: Different colored controllers can cause arguments with my nieces and nephews. *sigh*
I mostly bought these because they were so cheap. We were also missing a plastic cover, so I figured I might as well. They do fit a little tightly the first time. After that initial time they go on a bit better, and I haven't noticed any stretching beside that. Obviously you will still have to take these off for any peripherals you happen to have, but you already had to do that with the originals, so not a big deal.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
December 17, 2009
Reviewer: Charles Ippolito  
Can not complain about this product. We have a couple of steering wheels and you have to take the skins off in order to fit the remote in the steering wheel, so we have been leaving a couple of the skins of the remotes. But, we use them on the nunchucks.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
December 12, 2009
Reviewer: Nataq  
If you are required to remove the skin from the remote a lot for things like wheel, wii motion plus etc, it is very difficult to remove/put the skin back on. I preferred the retail jacket to this skin.
- Not as much padding as the retail jacket for remote.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
November 1, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous  
I mostly bought these because they were so cheap. We were also missing a plastic cover, so I figured I might as well. They do fit a little tightly the first time. After that initial time they go on a bit better, and I haven't noticed any stretching beside that. Obviously you will still have to take these off for any peripherals you happen to have, but you already had to do that with the originals, so not a big deal.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
September 29, 2009
Reviewer: MARC PIKOWSKI  
The silicone cover is very soft and feels nice to hold, but it is really tight on the remote so it took about 15 minutes to actually get it on. Attachments for the remote are almost impossible to put on with this cover on (such as the Wii Motion Plus which fits on the end). For regular gameplay it's nice, but if you have the Motion Plus, you have to take the whole thing back off which is a pain. Other than that, it's soft and has bright vibrant colors!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
July 31, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous  
I recently got 4 different colors of these Wii-mote and Nunchuk skins so that I could tell my Wii-motes apart. They all look and feel good on the Wii-mote. I only gave them 3 out of 5 because they're not very easy to put on or take off, so they will be annoying when it comes time to change the batteries. They also would prevent you from using a charging dock and rechargeable batteries, unless you either cut a hole in the back of the skin for the battery contacts, or take the skin off every time you dock in the charger (which kind of defeats the purpose of having a charging dock). Other than that I am happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
July 25, 2009
Reviewer: Jean  
I love these! They look great on my Wii mote and the nunchuk! The only thing I might say is that they are EXTREMELY hard to get on and off and they do not have the extra padding up around the top like the clear ones that come with the Wii motes.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items