Return to Nintendo 3DS XL Super Mario Bros. 2 Bundle + FREE Bonus
Sort By:
Page of 7
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Better than the original New Super Mario Brothers! April 13, 2013
Reviewer: Aczhen  
I thought the coin collecting would be gimmicky at first, but it added a challenge to the game that I can now appreciate. The game is solid and much better than the original New Super Mario Brothers for handheld. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Side scrolling Mario on a 3DS? It works! April 13, 2013
Reviewer: GammeRJammeR  
This is an excellent 2D mario side scrolling game. It would be an excellent choice for any age gamer, especially those under 7 years old because it doesn't rely on the 3D to be turned on.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Perfect April 13, 2013
Reviewer: shellyBB  
Son was asking for this for his birthday. Already had the 3 DS but he wanted the larger screen. He loves his gift and hasn't put it down for a minute. Quality is perfect. The only problem is it is difficult to find cases to help protect the XL

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Excellent April 12, 2013
Reviewer: Rjsimons123  
I don't use the 3D; the system doesn't need it. It's incredibly powerful and the games are amazing, some favorites of course are Mario Kart, Resident Evil, Pilotwings and Luigis Mansion. Fantastic system, I don't regret it one bit. Purchased recently.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
WHAT A GREAT GAME April 12, 2013
Reviewer: CATLADY17  
LIKE ALL MARIO GAMES, THIS DID NOT DISAPPOINT. WOW,
MARIO GAMES LOOK GREAT ON THE 3DS. LIKE THEY ARE GOING
TO JUMP RIGHT OUT AT YOU. I LOVE THIS GAME. BUY IT YOU
WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Purchased for daughter March 10, 2013
Reviewer: skooters  
Everything is better with this compared to the DSi according to my daughter. She loves that she can choose to play a 3D game in the 3D version or turn it off and play it non-3D. The graphics and 3D are great! Also, the fact all of her other games with her DSi are compatible. The bigger screen is a must!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for the little guys March 3, 2013
Reviewer: Luisd  
Good game great to see my kids play a game that I played when I was a teen

Was this review helpful?

 
 
This was a gift for my son who loves it! February 23, 2013
Reviewer: plmnop  
My son is on his 3DS XL more then any of the other handheld units I have bought him throughout the years. Which believe me, that has been quite a few. Starting with the release of the Game Boy Color & then every new one released since. I bought my son the 3DS XL for his 19th birthday and I think it was a great gift!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Mario Game February 22, 2013
Reviewer: ramk77  
I bought this for my son - he loves the game and challenges at each level. Nice graphics and easy movement.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good game, Not the greatest February 12, 2013
Reviewer: Eddrame30  
This is a good game, only a good game, nothing too game changing i own the original and its pretty much the same but the gimmick is just to collect tons of coins. I still had fun with the game but i expected a little bit more from Nintendo. The only cool new thing is the DLC, new levels on a mario game ?! YES! Its not the greatest thing in the world, but im glad Nintendo is finally getting into the DLC market :)

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items