Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Nintendo 3DS XL Portable Gaming Console - Blue and Black
Sort By:
Page of 15
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Something for everyone April 27, 2014
Reviewer: Tegrurt  
The 3DS is a solid system that's come into its own with an excellent selection of games that should provide a little something for everyone. Nintendo's own, as usual, outshine others and provide excellent experiences, and there's good 3rd party support for anything else you might want. Overall, I've had a lot of fun with my system, and only have the future of more excellent looking games to look forward to.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great addition to the nintendo family April 27, 2014
Reviewer: FruityNinja  
Definitely a good bargain for such a larger screen to play on compared to the previous 3DS. For any gaming addicts, this device can keep up with a very rigorous playing schedule. I'm not really fan of 3D when it comes to games or tv but it defiinitley adds depth of vision when playing with 3D on. So far all the games that have come out for 3DS defnintley has a graphics difference compared to old devices so don't worry if you think your paying another 200 dollars for the same DS with 3D add on cause that's not the case.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great handheld April 26, 2014
Reviewer: Lostboyex  
I previously own a regular ds... This was a great upgrade.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great gaming system with a nice library of games April 26, 2014
Reviewer: avsreaper  
I'm a big gamer and own many systems but I held out buying the original 3DS. The 3D sweet spot seemed small, the battery life seemed low, the ergonomics were not great and the game selection was not enticing. But now that the 3DS XL is out, it solves all of those problems while the library of games has grown to include great titles like Super Mario 3D Land and Luigi's Mansion 2. it's a great time to buy a 3DS XL and this blue unit is really attractive.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Improvement over original April 26, 2014
Reviewer: cydetrakd  
The larger screen is nice and improved battery life made me upgrade. I wish the resolution was improved but i knew the only major advantage of the xl is larger screen and improved battery life. The system is good but not as well designed as the vita. I own both so no regrets I can enjoy any game i'd like.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
An excellent handheld system April 26, 2014
Reviewer: FoxBoss  
The Nintendo DS XL is a great system. The software library now is pretty good and only getting better. I really enjoy the larger screen and the selection of games for the system.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
awesome much bigger screen April 26, 2014
Reviewer: rachel9087  
I think its great but my only complaint is screen quality however its not that noticeable and definitely worth the larger screen

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Gaming System April 26, 2014
Reviewer: Codebehind  
Honestly I was skeptical at first when I bought this. I thought I wouldn't use it enough but after we had a kid I don't have the time anymore to play Xbox games as much as I would like. Since I started playing I have bought 8 games and bought another XL for my wife and she loves it too. Great purchase and I don't regret it at all.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love this gaming system April 26, 2014
Reviewer: aussiepaws  
This is one of several Nintendo gaming units we have bought for our family and we are never disappointed with the quality of the items. We haven't have any problems with our systems for the most part too. I also like the fact that they offer mostly non-violent games that are are good for familes to play together.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fantastic Portable Console April 26, 2014
Reviewer: ImaHogg  
I was all geared up to buy a PS Vita before a friend convinced me to get a 3DS. He was right, I was wrong. Great system, tons of great games. The larger screen makes a huge difference compared to the regular 3DS. Definitely spend the extra money to get the larger screen.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items