Return to Replacement DVD Drive - Xbox 360
Sort By:
Page of 2
Previous   


 
 
Worked great March 15, 2011
Reviewer: Tyler Alsol from Concord, NH  
Good product.....though if replacing a unit inside a used Xbox you will have to flash the drives or replace the boards inside the drive.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Disk drive March 6, 2011
Reviewer: Jessica Strausheim from Iowa City, IA  
If your xbox disc drive gets messed up I highly recommend this product. Works great easy to install and good price.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Works Good February 12, 2011
Reviewer: Edward McGinn from Lakewood, CO  
If u dont have a warranty do it yourself, and save $70 theres all sorts of tuts online, buy the same model drive and swap keys.. got my box workin again :)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Device February 8, 2011
Reviewer: Leroy Miller from Fort Wayne, IN  
I was a bit worried at first thinking I was going to have to do other things to this to get this drive to work. It turns out all I did was swap mother boards from old drive to new drive and it works like new. If the internal mechanics of your drive have gone bad then this is the fix.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
happy February 7, 2011
Reviewer: Oliver Thorp from St. Louis, MO  
I looked all over for a cheap replacement for my son's xbox driver. And this is the only place that had it for cheap and it was a new one too. thanks my son was very happy.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
worked great for the price February 1, 2011
Reviewer: Sean Hood from Temecula, CA  
When you buy this to replace a broken one in your Xbox you have to switch out the board from this one and the old one (Google it and you'll find instructions). You cannot just plug this one in and play but all in all an easy and rather inexpensive fix. It took about 10 minutes and has been running perfectly. By the way you'll want to look up how to open the case of your Xbox if you haven't done it before, the clips in the back can be a little tricky and you have to use a good bit of force.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
hard to use January 12, 2011
Reviewer: Eddie Cooper from Broken Arrow, OK  
I got it on time, but I am unable to use it due to it having a different code than my xbox 360 uses. Thus I have to flash it now.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
DVD Drive January 9, 2011
Reviewer: Grant Kelsey from Scottsdale, AZ  
This drive saved my life. Forget Microsoft fix your XBOX yourself. The drive showed up promptly and in perfect shape. These guys are great to use if you need to fix your XBOX360.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Works Like New January 7, 2011
Reviewer: Zach Marsa from Canton, OH  
A new drive wont work in your Xbox 360 without flashing it or changing the board in the drive with your old one.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous