BONUS Bundle Deals We Carry Exclusive Bundles »
FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Experts You Can Trust! Checkout our Buyer Guides »
Return to Nintendo Land - Wii U
Sort By:
Page of 2
Previous   


 
 
Best Party Game Ever! December 2, 2012
Reviewer: Kyle C  
I had this bundled in my wii u deluxe pack and thought it might not be worth much.

I WAS 100% wrong! Not only are all the single player mini games a complete blast! BUT the multiplayer is among the BEST fun I've ever had playing a multiplier game with anyone from kids to adults. 5 player multiplayers never been so FUN! Uses great use of the gamepad.
Im honestly pretty amazed by this game.

Great for kids, and expert gamers, as well as multiplayer.

Best party game of 2012 for sure.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun game overall November 27, 2012
Reviewer: Barnaby Lionel Thomas III  

The game itself has some really fun mini games that up to five people can enjoy. The only really problem I have with this game is the lack of compatibility with the wii u pro controller. Many of the mini games require wii remotes and some can only be played with the motion plus controllers from the wii. It makes it an expensive party game to play if you either never had a wii before or never purchased any additional wiimotes. I rented a couple so that we could test the five player mini games and would say most of them are fun. Mario, Animal Crossing, and even luigi's mansion game was pretty amusing. I hope in the future they allow you to utilize more controller types especially when a fair amount of the games did not even use the motion senor capabilities.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Surprisingly FUN! November 26, 2012
Reviewer: Kerrie T.  
I did not have high expectations for this game. I thought it would be a collection of not so fun games that I wouldn't spend any time on. Well, I was so hooked on playing Donkey Kong Crash that I forgot to tune into Homeland last night. This is a nice game to have to play with a bunch of non-hardcore gamers.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A Herald of a New Console Age November 23, 2012
Reviewer: Rebecca A. Campbell  


Overall, this game is a much more enjoyable experience than Wii Sports, and offers a great amount of variety and depth. But is it worth the hefty sixty dollar price tag? Having purchased the Deluxe Edition and receiving Nintendo Land as a bonus with it, I don't think this game is worth buying on its own. A forty dollar tag would be much more alluring and fair. However, I cannot belittle the charm and beauty this game has to offer. It paints a bright future for Nintendo.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Game November 20, 2012
Reviewer: Jason Rob  
The games are fun and you can tell it is really to show the possibilities of the gamepad which isn't a bad thing. There are I think six games for more than one player and six single player give or take. I don't have my console on but I know it’s close to that. It is great to play Luigis Mansion or the Mario hide and seek type game. One person controls Mario on the gamepad and can see everyone on the map on the screen. The object of course is to catch Mario and I can tell this is one of the better mini games on here. You can have four people in pursuit of Mario and my kids were just laughing. Luigis mansion is the same way really but it is fun no doubt even though the maps are quite small. The gamepad is the ghost and the others have flashlights to try to spot the ghost. All I know is my kids were laughing and I was being a moron so everyone was having a good time. It’s something we don't really do enough with our gaming consoles. Anyways the other games aren't awful by any means but these two are the ones that stuck out to us and there are others that kind of play like this.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game November 18, 2012
Reviewer: Joshua  



The packaged-in disc for NintendoLand seems to serve the same purpose as Wii Sports did for the original Wii--to demonstrate how to use the features of the new system and show the user how to use the system's hardware and software. While Sports was ultimately very simplistic in graphics and purpose, it ended up being a lot of fun for most Wii users. Despite its relative simplicity, NintendoLand has a very similar feel, and it may be enjoyable for some time to come. As a whole, NintendoLand is a great game offering firsts person shooter, puzzles, and more. If you did end up purchasing the white basic Wii U set I would still recommend this game (if for no other reason than to get a good primer on how the new system's tablet works with the existing Wii motion plus-enabled remotes).

Was this review helpful?

 
 
More Substance Than You'd Expect November 18, 2012
Reviewer: Ephraim  

I was not expecting Nintendo Land to be good. Long story short, Nintendo Land attempts to be for the Wii U what Wii Sports was for the Wii. Unlike Wii Sports, there are more than 10 different kinds of games available (these games are "attractions" in Nintendo Land and there are 12 total, and yes, there is a hub world that you can traverse that's like a theme park), and these games mostly have a surprisingly fair amount of substance. Many of these games have different modes of play and plenty have more than several levels to go through (e.g. Pikmin, Zelda, etc.).There's something oddly cool and neat of seeing yourself going through a training area in Metroid Blast on your tablet and getting hints specific to your role, while others are training in a completely different place with their own hints, and knowing it's all coming from the same console and you're all still in the same world. This is the supposed definition of "asymmetric gameplay": not everyone is experiencing the same thing in even the same play style.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
BEST PARTY GAME EVER!! November 18, 2012
Reviewer: Kyle Chaffee  

I had this bundled in my wii u deluxe pack and thought it would be a worthless game.

I WAS 100% wrong! Not only are all the single player mini games a complete blast! BUT the multiplayer is among the BEST fun I've ever had playing a multiplier game with anyone from kids to adults. 5 player multiplayers never been so FUN! Uses great use of the gamepad.
Im honestly pretty amazed by this game.

Great for kids, and expert gamers, as well as multiplayer.

Best party game of 2012 for sure.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous