Return to New Super Mario Bros. U - Wii U
Sort By:
Page of 6
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Fantastic December 29, 2012
Reviewer: Matthew R. Vogt  
This installment of the mario franchise is on par, and better than, you would expect from nintendo. Funny how 60FPS can be amazing for a platform style game also. My only complaint is that the Pro controller is not compatible, which isn't much to worry about. Visually stunning, perfect audio effects and soundtrack, and extremely well done mario gameplay is what you will find.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Pretty Fun Game December 28, 2012
Reviewer: Zachary  
I really enjoyed this game. It was a delightful experience and I beat this game very quickly. I really wish it had a few more features and secrets, and the bonus items weren't so hard to unlock. I didn't like the fact that there is a limit to the number of items you can carry in this game

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great fun for the family! December 27, 2012
Reviewer: Camilo Moreno  
The more people that are playing...the more fun it is, the more frustrating it is, and the crazier the entire game becomes. Too many people jumping on your head so you can't jump, or picking you up and throwing you...or otherwise getting what you wanted, or just getting in the way. It leads to lots of laughs and fun, and kids, adults, and grandparents can all play and be equals!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Game December 26, 2012
Reviewer: Almir  
So this is my first Mario Game since I got a SNES back in 1994. Differences...I can't really remember..but yeah this looks great on the big screen. I love the fact that you can play 2 players simultaneously while another player uses the Gamepad to assist you. A must have for the Wii U...you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good old Mario :) December 26, 2012
Reviewer: May  
I got the wiiU and just couldn' t bare the thought of not owning super mario, I think it's a must for the wiiU and any child (or slightly grown teenage heehee!) would love it :D Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun, but not challenging. December 26, 2012
Reviewer: Lori Yost  
I bought this for my 7 year old to go along with his new Wii U since Mario is his favorite game. He beat the entire game on his own in two days. He just got it on Christmas Eve and he has already beat all levels, deleted them, and started over again. This game is fun, the colors and graphics are awesome, but if it's a breeze to play for a 7 year old child, I can only imagine how easy it is for adults and gamers.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun game, but not many levels. December 25, 2012
Reviewer: R. Nichols  
I love the Super Mario Brothers series. This game is a throwback to the classics with much improved graphics. Now, I am 30 years old, and this game took about 10 hours of game play before beating Bowser in the final battle. So that is why the game for me get's 4 stars. It is way to short. Not enough levels, and many of the levels are very easy to beat. I do realize this is more of a child's game, but I actually think it may be too tough for a child to actually finish the game. They will love playing it. I don't care much for the multi-player mode, you just end up getting in the way of each other and it becomes a big distraction.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Excellent 2D Mario December 19, 2012
Reviewer: Christopher Finan  
I have 100% completion in this Mario, and I must say I thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a lot of fun to play with someone else, and there is definitely a lot to do by yourself, too. While it did seem relatively easy, that's just the way things are nowadays. Getting gold in the 'Challenges' will suck up a lot of your time. There are some extremely difficult levels that will make you want to break things, as expected from Mario. We really enjoyed the game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Mario at his best December 17, 2012
Reviewer: delly  
Graphics: 5/5 - HD graphics in a mario game!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A noticeable improvement December 9, 2012
Reviewer: Sandra  
I grew up playing the classic Mario games like Mario 3 and Mario World, and like a lot of old fans I've been kind of disappointed with the New Super Mario Bros series. Up until now, they felt a little generic and unimaginative, and I never bothered to finish any of them. In fact, they were really only fun when you played with someone else. I'm glad to say that NSMBU is NOT like that. While you do see a lot of old ideas, there's a lot of new and creative stuff added to the mix. Not just the enemies, but the level designs are varied, fun, and a lot more challenging then the other NSMB levels were. You can see that the developers tried to get creative here, at least when it comes to gameplay. It's really fun whether you're playing alone or with other people.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items