Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Nintendo Wii U SUPER Mario and Luigi Bundle + BONUS
Sort By:
Page of 28
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
This device is impressive. August 20, 2013
Reviewer: noah  
I give the Wii U a full 5 stars! This device is very underrated. The same thing happened to the 3DS. After Super Mario World releases, this will be a big hit. Other then its future big break, New Super Mario bros U and Nintendo Land are great games. Playing with friends are really fun in these games. Video chatting is really cool too. Ive done it with my friend. I look toward to its future game releases.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
connecting with a component cable instead of HDMI August 14, 2013
Reviewer: bb0505  
The instructions are somewhat lacking; they don't tell you where to find what you need, for example where to get the downloads on the WII to transfer the saved data to the WII U. (You need to go to the "channels") Anyway, you can use a component cable, but you can't just plug it in. You need to activate it! You do this from the game pad. (Apparently, Nintendo presets the connection for HDMI.)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game but way to short! August 12, 2013
Reviewer: Sean Cavanaugh  
This is a great game that my wife loves to play with me, my only complaint is that we beat it in less then a week!! Well I beat it, once we got to the final levels it was too easy

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun with the kids August 10, 2013
Reviewer: jrch  
This is great family fun. My 8 year daughter enjoys using the gamepad.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not everything I thought it was but still great. August 10, 2013
Reviewer: Travis Holley  
I have loved Nintendo games ever since Mario Brothers first came out. The new game is great but the one thing that disappointed me about the system was it seemed almost like an unnecessary upgrade of a system as you can't use the new game controller on all games and I thought it would work more like a personal gaming system that also worked with the main unit; however it can only be used in conjunction with the main console and not all the time. I upgraded thinking it was something I could take on trips separate from the main system but still have an almost full gaming experience. Maybe that will happen in the next upgrade.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nothing to complain about... August 10, 2013
Reviewer: Doogs  
A lot of people complain about the battery life so I wanted to start with that. It is a wireless tablet, I don't know what people were expecting. Also, the charging cord is about 7 ft. long and can be plugged in anywhere, not just the console, so it's really not an inconvenience. It is a great system, despite what X-Box owners might say, it just lacks games at the moment. However, with the recent release of Pikmin 3, and all the games coming over the next few months, there is no need to worry. The only bad thing I have to say about this system is the Netflix app, and that is a software issue, not hardware.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Will be great once great games come out. August 5, 2013
Reviewer: Jeremy Betts  
The Wii U is great. I don't consider it a nextgen console but it is nice to finally see Nintendo games in HD.
The inclusion of the ability to play any wii and gamecube games along with all downloaded games is amazing.
Also being able to use all current controllers is great.

Once the "good games" come out this system will be a must have.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun for the family July 31, 2013
Reviewer: Scott Gaston  
The kids (6 and under) really enjoy the Nintendoland game it comes with as well as Netflix. Very easy to use. The SMB game is loads of fun!

My only complaint is switching between the Wii and Wii U menus is pretty slow. Hopefully they will work to make the transition faster.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great improvement July 28, 2013
Reviewer: A. J. Y. Gomez "Alberto Yanes"  
Graphics are much better, upcoming games look more polished and more complete, more 3rd party support, I'm really thrilled about buying games like Assassin's Creed and Batman: Arkham Origins for the Wii U.

Gamepad battery life is a little disappointing, but you won't be using it much if you buy a Pro Controller. The only downside is that the gamepad goes on every time you turn on the console, makes it annoying because it's only used on certain features, why would you want to turn it on if you have a Pro Controller? It really needs independence when using other controllers.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Addictive July 28, 2013
Reviewer: Buke  
Title says it all. Played almost the whole game in a weekend. Incredibly fun alone or with other people.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items