Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Nintendo Wii U 2-Player Bundle with Nintendo Land 12 Games and Essentials + BONUS
Sort By:
Page of 22
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Grandkids absolutely love it!! July 16, 2013
Reviewer: Browser  
We bought this for our in house update to our old WII system. The grandkids that come & visit really enjoy it. In actuality the kids that don't visit are jealous & feel left out. Something only they have to deal with because there is no reason why they can't visit. At any rate, it is a great console and very much enjoyed by young & old alike. Take the plunge & enjoy!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
better than expected July 16, 2013
Reviewer: Augusto  
My son waited for this console months before it's launch, when he finally got it it was better than expected, he just loves it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good for Nintendo! July 16, 2013
Reviewer: Jose Lopez  
Great console! wii u game pad awesome! amazing games on next months, nintendo land fun for everyones! nintendo great movement!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nintendo does it again July 4, 2013
Reviewer: Joe Michnick  
I certainly have a bias, being as how I have been playing Nintendo games for the last 25 years, but Nintendo keeps giving me reasons to stick around. The game pad interface allows many options, one of my favorites is being able to play without using the TV. Neat features like mii verse connect you to players easily and quickly. Games have been slowly coming out, but there are now several new and unique titles exclusive to the new console. Outside of gaming, the Wii U allows Internet streaming services like Netflix, Amazon Instant Video, Hulu, and Nintendo's TVii application that organizes your viewing experiences and gives new suggestions. With the TVii service you can be connected to other users that are watching the same show as you and post your thoughts and chat about the show. I would suggest that you purchase an external hard drive.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nice upgrade from the Wii July 1, 2013
Reviewer: Thomas A. Heuer  
Nice game system. Robust controls offered by the remote unit, even allows the TV to be controlled. Works better than expected.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great update to the Wii July 1, 2013
Reviewer: Barron  
We love this thing - it's everything the Wii should have been. Setup was a breeze and bringing over my old Wii accessories was a snap. Only hiccup has been connecting with existing Nintendo account.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
I love my wii u June 26, 2013
Reviewer: B. W.  
You can look at the tv or the handheld screen. You can also play Wii games on it and still access the Wii channel. We have a lot of fun times on the Wii U.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
The classic NES resurrected. June 11, 2013
Reviewer: StevyJ  
Let's see here: Sonic, Mario, Ninja Gaiden, Donkey Kong Country, Zelda all new and all on one system. I'm both surprized and satisfied, thanks nintendo.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
THIS is the new Wii Sports?! June 9, 2013
Reviewer: M.  
This game is AWESOME! It REALLY shows off all the capabilities of the Wii U, in some of the best ways possible. All the minigames are super fun, especially the competitive ones. Plus there is TONS of replay value for the single player attractions. I'd also like to point out that the Metroid attraction is WAY better than any actual Metroid game...Plus there are TONS of prizes to buy for your theme park with coins you earn from playing games. I can't believe this was the game that came with the Wii U (the equivalent of Wii Sports on Wii!). I can't wait to see what other great games come to Wii U!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Have both WII and WII U June 8, 2013
Reviewer: Diana Spell  
We love the WII U. We actually brought this system because we have 8 grandchildren and wanted something for when they were with us. Was kind of disappointed to learn we still couldn't watch DVD's on it, who doesn't want to narrow down their equipment, but love that you can watch TV while the children play on the smaller screen. Same with Netflix, etc I can watch a movie on the smaller screen while my husband snores away. It's actually a nice sized screen. The games seem to take a bit of time to load when loading them for the first time but the graphics and game play for the games we've chosen have made it worthwhile. I mostly used the WII for exercise, but my grandson and I are now pro's at Nintendo Land, because we say so. I've enjoyed playing all the games on this system and look forward to playing more. :)

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items