Return to Nintendo Wii U FAMILY Bundle - 14 Activities: Bowling, Golf, Sports Resort, Mario $25 BONUS
Sort By:
Page of 11
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Hybrid System Seeks Identity March 21, 2014
Reviewer: Redbeard the Pirate "Tech and game fan"  
I have owned a NES, SNES, N64, Gamecube, Wii, DS, Dslite, 3DS, and gameboy advance. Nintendo is an iconic gaming name in our family, and we had a lot of fun with the Wii, but long term as a "party" game system. I have been very excited to see what Nintendo comes up with next, but am concerned that flaws hamper the Wii U's immediate and long term success.

The Good

GAMES! Nintendo Land and Super Mario Brothers U are homerun titles that bring the enjoyable game play and memorable characters that we all love. These rich, deep titles do not dissapoint. Game systems are all about games, and fun titles such as these at launch

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Happy new owner March 17, 2014
Reviewer: Niki from Waynesville, MO United States  
Really happy with the WII U. Like how easy it was to set up and use for the first time. The family bundle was a good steal.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Thanks goodness Wii is in HD now January 25, 2014
Reviewer: Grenics  
I honestly am an HD snob, and had a hard time playing games with my kids because of the shoty graphics. Way to go Wii you did it, finally! The new table control has some very unique gaming experiences that can really make for some fun group playing!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
I am very Pleased with my Wii U! January 24, 2014
Reviewer: Augustus  
I have owned a "normal" Wii for several years now. And I recently decided to purchase the Wii U, based on how much I had enjoyed many great games on my previous Nintendo system. Thus far I am loving my Wii U! I did a systems transfer of my old Wii game data, and everything went fine! So I am now playing all my old favorites on my Wii U, as well as looking forward to new games which will take advantage of the new system.

The Nintendoland game which came with the deluxe set I purchased is loads of fun, and I would recommend the Wii U to anyone who has either owned or enjoyed a "regular" Wii.

The new controller is fantastic and I can't wait to see what future games will be like!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A New Era in Gameplay Experience January 24, 2014
Reviewer: Jeff  
It may not be that far ahead of the PS3 and XBOX 360 in graphics and power, but Nintendo has accomplished one thing that neither Sony or Microsoft have, real innovation in gameplay experience. Being able to pack power into a console only does so much and I will admit that it allowed the 360 and PS3 to play games that the Wii couldn't, but at the same time the new Wii U system and controller opens up new infinite number of possibilities that the Xbox and Playstation systems will not be able to compete with for years. The Kinect and PS Move were not released until years after their respective companies realized that Nintendo has brought in a new era of gameplay and with the Wii U they have done it again.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Best gaming system of all time. January 24, 2014
Reviewer: CrimsonCrust  
All I have to say is I can take my Mario or Call of Duty into the bathroom while I do my business. And still kick little british kids butts up and down the street. Ahhhh amazing.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game...Even better seller January 24, 2014
Reviewer: Danny  
I wanted to get something for my family to end the year on a good note because it has been a tough year. When I ordered it I was told it would be after Christmas before it got to my home. I was upset but to my surprise it came a few days before Christmas. We wrapped it and got to put it under the tree.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Grandkids absolutely love it!! January 24, 2014
Reviewer: Browser  
We bought this for our in house update to our old WII system. The grandkids that come & visit really enjoy it. In actuality the kids that don't visit are jealous & feel left out. Something only they have to deal with because there is no reason why they can't visit. At any rate, it is a great console and very much enjoyed by young & old alike. Take the plunge & enjoy!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great next generation console! January 24, 2014
Reviewer: Oland T. Whitecotton  
To be short and concise, Nintendo's next generation console introduces new ways to play unavailable on any other system. My 3 year old son loves it and he's constantly asking me to play Nintendo Land with him. If you're on the fence - don't be. It's worth every penny. Oh, get the Deluxe version.. you'll thank me when you download a few games (basic doesn't have enough space for more than a single game).

Was this review helpful?

 
 
First... to get my WiiU in NC. January 24, 2014
Reviewer: D. Huffman  
Ok, I am a big Nintendo fan! I have played many different systems. From the first Nintendo - PS4. I have to admit, the gamepad is very cool! The download time from game to main menu is to slow! I am very happy with the TRUE HD in this system, the others do have that yet! lol But, i do like the game selections. From family to hardcore gamer. Its to early to say if Nintendo got this right, but they are off to a great start! Remember people, the paint is hardly draw yet! Let's see as we get closer to the holidays, if is gonna keep selling like hot cakes. Good thing, there are many many new titles coming and more stuff for the gamepad! Have a great holiday!

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items