Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Wii U Deluxe Bundle with Nintendo Land and Essentials Kit + BONUS
Sort By:
Page of 8
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Pretty Fun! July 27, 2014
Reviewer: SDolnik07  
This is a pretty good game that shows off the possibilities of new and exciting gameplay using the Wii U Gamepad! The game is pretty much 12 mini games, 3 of which are cooperative, 3 which are competitive, and 6 which are to be played alone. Its very similar to what Nintendo did with Wii Sports, It shows off the possibilities of the Console and Its alot of fun, Especially if you get a couple of friends together and play some games together! The more people the more fun! You play games and earn coins which are used decorate your theme park area with items and music from various Nintendo Franchises. Its nothing mind blowing but its a fun little game to play with a group of friends. I recommend it if you have a Wii U and if you can get it for cheap!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Surprisingly Fun July 23, 2014
Reviewer: Steph B  
I was pleasantly surprised by how much my husband and I enjoy playing this game. I had very low expectations, and had hoped that Wii U would have been bundled with Super Mario Brothers U, as we had so much fun playing the latest Super Mario Bros title for Wii. The more I play this game, the more in love I am. Some of the mini-games are stronger than others, but there is a wide variety and something for everyone to enjoy. Personal favorites of ours include the Donkey Kong coaster, and the Yoshi and Zelda games.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A Herald of a New Console Age July 23, 2014
Reviewer: Rebecca A. Campbell  
As the spiritual follower to the highest selling game of all time, Wii Sports, this game, which comes packaged along with the Wii U Deluxe Set has high standards to live up to. And it delivers. Centered around a theme park motif, with twelve minigames- competitive, team, and solo- aptly named Nintendo Land has a surprising and pleasing amount of depth and replay value.

Graphics- 10/10
As a

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A great game that shows off the potential July 22, 2014
Reviewer: J. Ghione  
I bought this game separately from the Wii U. If you have the choice I suggest buying this game as part of the delux package, you will save a little bit of money, get more memory on you console and get a few extras.

Regardless ...

This game serves to show off what the Wii U can do. Similar to Wii Sports for the Wii, Nintend Land consists of 12 mini games. Each game is very different and used off a different portion of the Nintendo IP. Each game shows off some seriously creative and innovative ways to use the new hardware. In every game I keep thinking "wow this feature would be great in a FPS" or "this other feature would be great in an RPG". The only problem realy is Nintendo Land will make you wish there were more games native to the Wii U.

I felt the 12 mini games give you a lot of content to play with. A lot of the games allow for multiple palyers (1 on the game pad, the others on the Wii remotes).

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A Good Family Game July 21, 2014
Reviewer: Hustyv31  
This will be short.

This game is to showcase the Wii U's features, particularly the gamepad. And it does it well. It offers many different games, that will keep you playing and game hoping in this single disc. Although it will not keep you for a long time like with regular games out there like Mario, Monster Hunter, or Assassin;s Creed just to name a few.

This game is a good game for the family. Particularly the kid and kid at heart

Was this review helpful?

 
 
It's really just not that much fun. July 18, 2014
Reviewer: J  
I was really excited to get this game based on the reviews I read, but I just don't find it entertaining at all. I've spent a few hours playing each game, just to try and find one that's fun. The two player games are the only ones worth playing at all. And theyre really not that great. I don't see the appeal of this game, and I think it fails to create a fun experience. I do think it was designed just to

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A very shallow game July 15, 2014
Reviewer: Trueepower  
NintendoLand is a shallow game, which shows of the capabilities of the system (with the gamepad,motion etc. not with the graphics). But, it does nothing more than that. The mini games are quite boring from my perspective. I played many of the games just once with my wife before I sold this game for 20 dollars (they were that boring). Nintendo should've gave customers the choice to pick Mario or this game. I know I would've been a much happier customer if I would've had the opportunity to open my new system and start with Mario. Nintendo knows how to make money, I will give them that. From my perspective, one of the worst games Nintendo has ever made.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Should've been built-in July 4, 2014
Reviewer: Gaia Rockweiler  
This game should've been included with all Wii U consoles as a previously installed downloadable game. The need to swap discs with this game is rather silly, as each attraction has little substance, and I can't imagine very many people playing this game for more than half an hour at a time. It's a nice game to play to pass the time, but there honestly isn't very much substance.
Mario's Chase, Animal Crossing: Sweet Day, and Luigi's Ghost Mansion are great fun when playing with 5-players because it gets rather competitive, but with less players it just gets repetitive due to the imbalance in teams.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Miis Check. Minigames Check. Loads of fun Check. July 3, 2014
Reviewer: GottaloveSurvivor  
The WiiU is a new console made by Nintendo. They made a Basic edition (white, 8 GB memory) and a Deluxe edition (black, 32 GB memory.) Nintendo Land comes free with the Deluxe edition. The catch is the Deluxe is $50 more than the basic. I got a Deluxe edition for christmas but no other games except this. I anticipated a fun game to hold me off to others came along. I was wrong.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Should have been $20 tops July 3, 2014
Reviewer: Hastor  
So the Wii U Deluxe bundle includes this game, 32GB of RAM (vs 8 on the basic Wii U), a charging cradle for the gamepad, and stands for the gamepad and system. All that for only $50 more, and none of it is included with the basic white Wii U. So why does Nintendo want to punish us by charging $60 for just the game? I understand that the Deluxe set is a bundle deal, but for one item to sell for $10 more than the whole bundle is pretty crappy.

This game is a collection of mostly crappy minigames, nothing on par with Wii Sports. I may have rated this game slightly higher if it was cheap.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items