Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Replacement DVD Drive - Nintendo Wii Console
Sort By:
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Great service!!! March 9, 2014
Reviewer: R Bouley from Mission Viejo, CA United States  
I ordered a replacement drive for my Wii.  The first drive was delivered in the promised shipping time, but it didn't work.  I called to request the return, and the owner was very apologetic, saying this doesn't happen often with the replacement drives.  He said he would have the drive checked, and if it worked, he would let me know of other options for the return.  Within two hours, I had an email confirmation that the replacement drive was ordered.  The second drive came within the promised shipping time and worked great.  Thank you Wiishopexpress!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great service March 5, 2014
Reviewer: doug sammon  
it was quick and easy. exactly what i was looking for. would be nicer to take the survey after i receive my shipment though, in case i have any troubles later on.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Satisfied all around! February 27, 2014
Reviewer: Frank Nemeth from Fairfax, IA United States  
The replacement drive for the failing one in my Wii was easy to order, came quickly, was the correct part, installed easily, and has been working flawlessly. I especially appreciate the suggestion at purchase-time of the special tool that is needed to disassemble the Wii - i did not know ahead of time that i needed one, but i could not have repaired it without it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great product speedy deliver February 22, 2014
Reviewer: David Murdock from San Angelo, TX United States  
product was exactly as described and delivery was better than expected very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fast delivery, great product January 24, 2014
Reviewer: James Lanigan from Philadelphia, PA United States  
Item worked as promised, tech support was friendly and professional and delivery was fast.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Saved our Wii January 23, 2014
Reviewer: (Anonymous) from AZ United States  
The replacement DVD drive and Y-screwdriver were exactly what we needed to repair our Wii.  Our order arrived incredibly fast (even though I didn't ask for expedited shipping), and the prices were great -- especially considering this was for a NEW (and not previously-used) drive!  We would definitely order from WiiShopExpress again.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Very well structured January 17, 2014
Reviewer: James Lanigan  
Very clear on ordering.  Customer service was very polite and informative when called.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Saved our Wii! January 14, 2014
Reviewer: Amanda from VA United States  
When our Wii died two days before Christmas, I was really worried about how we would pull off the holiday for our kids.  Thankfully, I had a friend who sold us one of their spare systems while I tried to work out what was causing the problem.  After reading through many online forums, it was obvious the DVD Drive had gone bad (we're lucky though, the original lasted 4 years of heavy play).  This site seemed a bit more expensive than some of the others, but I was confident from other reviewers that we would get a new and working part, not a refurbished piece like many of the other places send out.   I placed my order on Monday morning, and had my parts in hand by Wednesday afternoon, even with free shipping!  It wasn't a difficult fix at all, maybe took 30 minutes in total.  There are many youtube videos to walk you through it.  Just be sure to have the tri-wing screwdriver and a very fine phillip's head on hand before you start.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
You CAN change the DVD drive in your Wii December 12, 2013
Reviewer: Brian Out in the Stix from Duncan, OK United States  
Shipped so quickly I was AMAZED. Replacement of DVD drive in the Wii was an easy repair! Give it a try and save $$$ and keep your Wii out of the landfill!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
DVD replacement November 29, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Hunter from Leesburg, VA United States  
Awesome --
The part showed up in a timely fashion and fixed the problem as described.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items