Return to Laser Lens for Wii Console (Replacement Part)
Sort By:
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Do it yourself April 21, 2011
Reviewer: Jake Schultz from Jackson, TN  
Why spend a fortune on repairs when you can do it yourself? Sure it requires some necessary tools and labor to do the job but once you've done it right then you just save yourself some time and fortune and gain you some tech points for fixing it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Such a hassle April 17, 2011
Reviewer: Christopher Frohock from Eureka, CA  
I bought this replacement on the basis of all the good reviews. This thing was a pain to replace.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fixed Wii March 12, 2011
Reviewer: Andrew Lotner from Madison, WI  
I found the video on the internet that explained how to replace this part. My wife took to the video and she did the repair. it took two tries because she left one screw out . The WII is now in perfect working order. dont have the URL but very easy to find on Utube. cheaper and quicker than nintendo fix. you will need the tricircle screwdriver( three point screw driver) to complete this task.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Can't believe I was able to do this March 9, 2011
Reviewer: Randall Pickett from Loran, OH  
When our Wii stopped reading discs, I thought I would have to send it in for repair or buy a new one. But with this laser and an instructional video posted on YouTube, I was able to successfully repair the Wii myself, and it actually works! The right tools are necessary/helpful.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Brand New Part March 2, 2011
Reviewer: Eric Clawson from North Platte, NE  
This is a great replacement part for the WII console. It worked great and was exactly as advertised. There were no instructions for installation but there are plenty of how-to instructions and video on the web. Do not forget to remove the solder bead.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii Laser February 22, 2011
Reviewer: Scott Hillam from Juliet, IL  
Part came in well within the time that it was expected. Used YOUTUBE VIDEO on laser replacement procedure and all went real smooth... THUMBS UP!!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Worked Wonderful February 16, 2011
Reviewer: Brandon Sparks from Danville, VA  
My parent's Wii broke, and since it wasn't on the warranty anymore, they decided to buy a new one. I had offered to try and fix it, but they didn't want to go through the hassle of "What if that doesn't work?" when I was done. So I took it and looked up the problem, bought a laser, and replaced it. The installation was simple, I just searched youtube for "How to disassemble a Wii" and "How to replace a Wii Laser". The two videos I found were easy to follow, and the Wii was fixed within an hour.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Our Wii Works Again January 27, 2011
Reviewer: Ben Hilton from Carlsbad, CA  
It takes some time to install this (for me, it took about 3 hours.) I was being very careful and didn't rush through the installation because I didn't want to break anything else. If (when) I have to replace it again, I could do it in under an hour. However, I can see this being beyond someone's comfort level because not only are you taking apart the Wii, but you're taking apart the DVD player! This does not come with instructions to install; I had to find instructions online.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Easy to install January 19, 2011
Reviewer: Jordan Funk from San Jose, CA  
This was an easy process if you have any electronic savy, the product has worked fine for me. If you know what your doing it takes about twenty minutes and its done, no problem, great product. If you need help go to youtube and look up how to replace wii disc drive lens and it shows you step by step, and if you want to be extra careful after install look up how to reassemble wii and it shows you steb by step. The ribbons on the lens are pretty sturdy so don't be afraid to muscle it alittle bit it should hold up.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Repaired in under an hour January 2, 2011
Reviewer: Jessica Opack from Bryan, TX  
Was able to do the complete repair in under an hour. The lens works great! Would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items