Return to We Ski - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Value for money July 6, 2011
Reviewer: goldie1  
I am relatively new to the Wii gaming console and this is only my fifth game title. I have started a Gamefly account and I rented this game.   Bought it two weeks later.  

I did not know that the game works with my balance board and was pleasently surprised to see it blend well. The graphics are very good. I like the controls since they come naturally to you and are easy for all ages (except for mogul and some air jumps). Like other reviewers mentioned, there are a lot of fun options in the resort.

This game is a true value for money in the pricey Wii game market.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii Ski for use with the Wii Fit July 6, 2011
Reviewer: M. Garner  
This is a nice change of pace from the Wii Fit skiing games. It can be played without the Wii Fit, but with the Wii Fit you can practice for some of the Wii Fit balance but still get away from the hurry up and short timed Wii Fit games. I realy enjoy the night view with all the lights. I'm not allthat good at it, but I enjoy the challenges given to you by the people you stop and talk to. The only problem with the Wii Fit board is that you can only play with one person. If you want to change players you have to return to the main menu and restart.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Gets old quickly July 2, 2011
Reviewer: Deanna Nicole Davis  
I got this game on a Friday and played it over the weekend. I attended the full Ski School program and started skiing. It was great fun at first, but quickly grew old. The ranking system seems inconsistant in how it tracks your performance. I might get an A one time with few turns, and a D the next saying I needed more turns. The minigames are just ok, but range from super easy to nearly impossible (orienteering). This is one of those games that you might play for awhile, put away, and then take out again every once in awhile. Not an addictive game like Wii Sports.
Also, I appreciate that the Wii is a "Family" game, but with the clear popularity among adults, it might be nice to see less "Cartoonish" characters. Nintendo has got a great thing going

Was this review helpful?

 
 
fun little discount title June 30, 2011
Reviewer: B. Cody  
While the balance board may not detect front and back movements, this game is much more fleshed out as a game in all other aspects, including control-wise via nunchuck and wiimote.

I've only used it with the wiimote and nunchuck haven't tried it with my Wii Fit balance board yet. But the level of control you have with wiimote and nunchuck surpasses that of just the board. The different kinds of turns, the plow turn and stop, air tricks, parallel turns, tuck (this i loved becuase to tuck you have to rotate your wrists clockwise which you actually do in real skiing to tuck the poles under your arms).

Overall I think it's a nice addition to my wii, it's a fun little game with a surprising amount of control that while not perfect is much more involving that skiing games of yore that utilize just a standard controller.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
We Ski: 2 Generations June 29, 2011
Reviewer: Paul Teal  
My son and I get very different things out of this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love to ski June 22, 2011
Reviewer: J. Abundo  
I love to ski and love this game. The only problem I have is that the placement of weight is the opposite that of real downhill skiing. (weight on right foot-turn to left, weight on left-turn to right)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
schuss :) June 4, 2011
Reviewer: BookWorm24601  
I rented this game and don't want to give it back!!! It's a lot of fun and while it isn't real skiing, it still makes you move. You can explore a ski resort or participate in races. You can also do a variety of real ski moves, from snowplow to trick jumps.

The only things I don't like are the beeps when you're talking to other players are a bit annoying and you can only play one player when you use the balance board.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not as good as Wii Fit Slalom June 3, 2011
Reviewer: Wii Skiier  
I rented this game to try out since I had the Wii Fit balance board and I really liked the slalom ski feature in Wii Fit. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is no speed feature in We Ski. It definitely is not as good as the Wii Fit skiing. It's almost like they designed this game exlusively with controllers in mind and then added the balance board as an afterthought. While the balance board is use for left/right turning, it's used for very little besides that.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great with Wii Fit, Alright Without June 2, 2011
Reviewer: HH  
This is fantastic early title for the Wii Balance Board. With it, it's a fun experience with a feel very much like being on the slopes. With just the Wiimote and Nunchuck, it's still interesting (and you find yourself leaning like you're skiing one way or another) but not nearly as fun.

The replay value isn't huge, and the multi-player options only allow for Wiimotes rather than Wii Balance Boards - which isn't as fun. Still, it's very much worth picking up for Wii Fit owners or aspiring owners.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Family Game May 23, 2011
Reviewer: B. Schmidt  
I bought this game only because i got 10 off when i bought Wii Fit. After using the balance board with this game I'm glad i got it. I haven't been skiing in a couple of years but this game brought back so many memory's like i was really skiing. Another great thing about this game is that you can ski with friends and family, using the Wii remote and numchuck. its not just racing like you might think, its a whole ski mountain you and family and friends can explore. If you don't believe me just give it a chance i think you too will be amazed.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items