Return to Nickelodeon Fit (30 games with Dora, Diego, Kai-lan & more) - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 9
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Nickelodeon Fit vs. Active Life Explorer May 6, 2011
Reviewer: Diana from Alabama  
We purchased a Wii for our kids as a way to help them get physical activity when outdoor play is unfeasible. Therefore, I did a lot of research and purchased two games, Nickelodeon Fit and Active Life Explorer, as each seemed to require significant physical movement, while also being age-appropriate for my 3 and 5 year olds. After observing(and on many occasions, joining in on the fun)for about 2 weeks, I began considering which was the ultimate success based on a variety of factors.

In conclusion, both games are an excellent way to introduce physical activity to the indoors. While Nickelodeon Fit may appeal to the younger crowd (3+) due to familiar characters and less intense gameplay, Active Life Explorer provides a greater level of activity and can be enjoyed by a wider range of age groups. For both games, movements are simple and intutive, and instructions are prominantly displayed. I highly recommend both for families with young children.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
8 year old Loves this! May 1, 2011
Reviewer: Boys5_Girls1  
Our 8 year old son realllly loved this! The teens were playing with him and having fun too. Highly entertaining to watch!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
The kids love this game! April 26, 2011
Reviewer: M. Schlueter  
I have two girls, 4-years-old and 7-years-old. They both very much enjoy going through the games. I don't think they even realize they are getting a real workout while they play.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Cute! April 17, 2011
Reviewer: internetshopper72  
My kids ages 3.5 and 5 love this game. It's just right for their skill level.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
My 8 year old gives it a thumbs up. April 13, 2011
Reviewer: Amy Brandemuehl from Lancaster, WI USA  
My 8 year old loves this over wii fit. He will play if for hours if I let him. So far we haven't found anything other than the menu to complain about. Once you figure it out it isn't bad. Pricey, but what wii game isn't.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Fun April 9, 2011
Reviewer: shelin  
My whole family likes this game. My four yr old and nine yr old love it because the wii fit plus can be a bit too challenging. My husband and I both enjoy playing it too. I was surprised what a work out some of the games on nick jr. can be. Great fun while getting fit :)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
a great game for kids uses lots of energy April 4, 2011
Reviewer: TamTams Mom  
I bought this game mainly for my 2 1/2 year old who has LOTS of energy.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
mommy of 2 April 3, 2011
Reviewer: Erika  
I have a 2 and a 3 year old and they both LOVE this game! My only complaint is that it's a 1 player game. I have only found 1 game which is a relay race that they can take turns playing.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Healthy Entertainment for Hours April 2, 2011
Reviewer: Lillian  
Saw this game advertised in a magazine and then read reviews of it. Had to have it immediately.   I have never seen my daughter so interested in playing Wii before. She has been playing non-stop for 2 days now and is getting completely exhausted! The instructions are easy to follow for kids and there are helpful hints on the screen to help the kids know what motion make. One of my best Wii game purchased ever. Well worth the money I paid for it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
3 year old loves it March 29, 2011
Reviewer: A. Hoffpauir  
My 3 year old son loves this game. We were looking for a toddler - friendly game for our Wii, and came across this game. We all love to play, and most of the games are very easy for my little guy to understand and play on his own.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items