Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
First one was better April 14, 2013
Reviewer: Jeroen Koornwinder  
I have not played entire game yet, but just from a few hours I have to say that the game controls in the first were better and more exact. The graphics are definitely WAY better, but the environments less appealing and varied. More when I have finished the game.

Last thought: rent first, $50 is too much for this game unless you really like anything star wars.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
too short, bad ending April 6, 2013
Reviewer: miggs  
this game was vey fun but it took me two days to finish. i liked it but the first one had a better plot and story. the end was very disapointing. i was so mad about the terrible clif hanger at the end. i was very mad. i liked the game till the end. i wouldnt say it was bad but ya if you think it will be better than the first game you will be dissapointed, a lot. i really wanted this game for christmas, i got it and liked the plot and everything, but it was way too short and had a terrible ending.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Play Force Unleashed II on Wii April 5, 2013
Reviewer: StoneMonkey  
I love this Game!!! I played the first one on my PSP over and over again, but the second one kicks its butt. The holocrons are more craftily hidden, there are puzzle type feats that test your skills in addition to the fighting, which is also much improved.

Also, I played a little of it on my friend's PS3 and it was still awesome, but the movements required to fight and use force powers on the Wii engage much more of your body which seems to pull you into the game-verse better. It's harder to do the force-techniques at first, but once you do, the game becomes exponentially more engaging and exciting. It's probably the best Star Wars game ever.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Star Wars the Aneurysm Unleashed March 4, 2013
Reviewer: Andrew J. Wells  
The first game was amazing, but this is just God awful. Jedi Clones, Han and Chewwie getting killed, Boba Fett once again being whored out, and that's just the clip scenes and the plot. I found the game just too repetitive. The levels were just WAY too long, in my opinion.

And after getting rid of the game, I watched the clip scene endings. Insert Facepalm
Help other customers find the most

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Don't buy this game!!! March 1, 2013
Reviewer: Steven P  
I have not been so disappointed in a game before. I was a big fan of the first game and really liked the Wii interface. I hated this game. The old interface has been scrapped entirely. This is now just a button mashing game. The Wii remote no longer functions as a lightsaber. Its directional control plays only a minor role (wiggle it to make him go more nuts when

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Kinda fun, but laggy game February 15, 2013
Reviewer: KJ2010  
This game is kinda fun, it's not too hard to play but it does lag a lot on my brand new wii system. Every time I walk into a room and get jumped by 5+ guys at the same time the game starts lagging for a couple seconds, then it pops back into normal play.

The graphics are better then other wii games I've played, but that doesn't mean you should run right out and buy the game. There are a few down sides to the game..

1: It lags when entering large rooms and also every time the auto save feature kicks in.
2: It is VERY reliant on the CD to play anything, the disc is constantly loading and grinding away as you play the game. That combined with the graphics cause my wii to get really hot and I have a fear that over time, this game would shorten the life of my wii. Other games I've played are not this

Was this review helpful?

 
 
hard but easey February 8, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
its hard but u over come the parts u get stuck on but the part that impossible is when your on the degobas

Was this review helpful?

 
 
So Much Fun! But Very Short February 6, 2013
Reviewer: TMSjokeman  
RENT BEFORE BUYING IF YOU CAN!

This game is a lot of fun; it has action, adventure, some puzzles, RPG elements, and it's Star Wars. If you need some mindless fun for awhile, this is the game for you. I stayed up until 4 in the morning because it was so addictive!

The problem was, I opened the game at 9pm, and I had beaten it (with every hidden holocron, saber crystal, and saber colors) by 4am. Although seven hours straight seems excessive, i've been playing Epic Mickey for about 2 weeks off and on and have no idea if I am any closer to the end than when I started.

The controls are smooth, the force powers are awesome, and the duel lightsabers make for some great graphic scenes. Force rage is like watching an action movie everytime you use it! But in the Force Unleashed 1, you were on multiple planets in different galaxies;

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Game! February 5, 2013
Reviewer: H. Cates  
I like the game except for the lightsaber is now used by pushing the A button and not swinging the remote. Other than that, it's good!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Awesome Game January 22, 2013
Reviewer: Lisa-Gaye Shearing  
This is an amazing game. It is so different from The Force Unleashed, but in a good way.

Pros:
2 Lightsabers
Bigger variety of enemies
Cheats easier to access
devastating Force powers
strong plot
slice Stormtroopers to pieces/in half
etc
etc
etc

Cons:
Short
Short
Short
Short


The controls are a lot more natural than in TFU. I would recommend this to any Star Wars fan. I hope there is a third TFU game to come out, because the game left me hanging (Vader taken hostage)

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items