Return to Biggest Loser Challenge - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
very flexible program for busy people! November 17, 2011
Reviewer: K. Harper  
Great game! It has many different program of exercise + you can change the time setting depending on the day starting from 20 minutes. Even in a shorter program, it offers serious exercise, and let you even stretch at the end, not mention it'll provides you water break in between exercises. For busy people like me, this gives such flexibility to keep going!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Stick with it!!! November 17, 2011
Reviewer: Lindsay  
There are good points and bad- at first I was kind of disappointed, because for a huge company, they kind of skimped on the programming (I'm sure gaming programmers would rather do other things than exercise games)- the graphics are so-so, and there are times when an encouragement is repeated 3 times in a row, but it doesn't really bother me. The big thing is sticking to it-because the actual exercising part is awesome- even though I wasn't blown away at first by the looks, I was blown away by how much I sweat, and how the game progresses. As the weeks progress, it starts throwing in harder versions of the exercises you've been learning automatically. It slowly pushes you harder and harder, like a real trainer would. I've been doing it 6 days a week for a month, and I feel sooo much better already- stronger,

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Does not regester all your movements July 4, 2011
Reviewer: Adam  
I been using the biggest losser for the last 25 weeks. When I started using this product I was 5 foot 5 201 Pounds. Now I am 5 foot 5 and 150 Pounds. The only complaint I have is that the game does not read all your movements.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Kick it up a notch May 21, 2011
Reviewer: Cory  
After losing a combined 35 lbs. with Wii Fit Plus, my wife and I decided it was time to shake things up a bit with a new fitness program. After reading many reviews and weighing our options we decided on The Biggest Loser Challenge. This has been one of the best purchasing decisions I've made this year. The exercise routines are tailored to each specific user by putting you through a fitness test. The longer you're able to perform the exercises in your fitness test to a satisfactory level the more intense the exercises become. When you reach a point where you just can't go any more, the game sets that level as your default for future workouts. Another great thing about this title is that it quickly moves you through your routines. The exercises are explained while the person on screen is doing them at full speed. You get to watch them go through two to three repetitions before you have to jump in. Overall, great game!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wonderful game to get you moving May 10, 2011
Reviewer: Lynn  
This game I would say is really great for anyone who wants to start getting back in shape. I mostly wanted to use this game to a) work out without having to go to the gym and pay for a membership. b) Get me moving everyday. c) Tone up. d) Strengthen my core muscles. The good things about this game are:
-It gives you the choice to pick how many times a week you want to work out.
-It gives you the choice to choose how long you want your workouts to be. I think it starts at 20 minutes then goes to 30, 40, 50, or 60 plus. But I will mention that once you choose a time, you have to do that time for the whole week before it will let you change it again. I chose 30 minutes for the first two weeks then moved up to 40 minutes for the past 3 weeks. You can choose to have Bob or Jillian, or both as your trainer. I chose both because I like having them both and not knowing who I'm going to have for the day.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not as much fun as I was hoping for May 1, 2011
Reviewer: Anna  
I think I may have been a bigger fan of this work-out if I hadn't done the EA Sports Active 2 work-out first. What I liked most about this is the variety - everyday is a completely different workout. The cons, though, are much more numerous. With EA Sports, I feel like I'm getting a work-out AND playing a game. With Biggest Loser, I'm getting a work-out in a little more creative way than normal, but it's basically still just a work-out. The game is not very responsive to my movements - I could completely cheat, and the game still has me completing the activity. On the other hand, sometimes I would be doing a movement perfectly, and the game would give me a very low rating.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Workout, Game could work better March 12, 2011
Reviewer: Amanda  
This game is pretty great for those who really want to workout at home. I'm a stay at home mom and just had a baby about a month ago. I've been using this since 3 weeks after my daughter was born to try and get back into shape and I love it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great exercise, not so great game March 1, 2011
Reviewer: Emily  
I really want to rate this game high, because I have been losing weight. I feel like it gives you a good workout, lots of variety, allows a lot of customization, and is good from a fitness aspect.
However, almost every morning I find myself annoyed while working out. I understand it is a video game and cannot be perfect. However, I have a lot of problems with precision. There are some exercises it says I am doing nothing for the entire duration when in actuality I'm working my butt off.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
It Works... February 13, 2011
Reviewer: TOX  
All I can say is if you are willing to give 20 min. a day 4 times a week to this it works. I have lost almost 15 lbs. in 4 weeks. It's tough in spots but overall not that difficult. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Hard to do some exercises February 2, 2011
Reviewer: Miyah  
I've been using this game for about 7 weeks. Most women's exercise pants do not have pockets. There are many exercises where you are asked to put the controller in your right (or left) pocket - and then you have to jump around and keep the controller in your pocket. I have lost points because the controller won't stay in my pocket, or I just tuck it in my waist band, and it falls out. There are also certain exercises that no matter what I do, the receiver doesn't seem to be picking up the signal from the controller. So, Jillian is yelling at me to not quit when I'm actually working very hard and doing the exercise in perfect timing with her.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items