Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Biggest Loser - Wii (Weight Loss with Cardio, Yoga, Cookbook +)
Sort By:
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Great exercise video January 30, 2013
Reviewer: C. Ronderos  
I have a couple of other exercise videos for Wii and this one really is the best. You can chose the levels and have different exercises. It really gives you a great workout!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
There are better options out there January 28, 2013
Reviewer: B. Jordan  
The game is okay, the workouts good, but the inability to customize the characters or use my Mii is the biggest drawback. There are almost too many tracking options and a lot of steps to get to the screens I want. There are definitely better options out there.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Disappointed January 20, 2013
Reviewer: Kelly P. Murdock  
I was so excited when I opened this on Christmas morning. I LOVE the show and couldn't wait to get started. Well....I am so disappointed! I cannot, for the life of me, figure out how to create a routine? Maybe I am totally missing something. Also, the floor workouts are so hard to do because you have to keep looking up at the tv to see what the trainer is doing! Also, where in the world are you supposed to put the remote? I don't have pockets and it doesn't record what you are doing properly. Just very disappointing....I'll stick to Wii Fit...

Was this review helpful?

 
 
disappointing January 19, 2013
Reviewer: Jackie Goosen  
Terrible directions with the activities. If you are on the floor and can't see the TV, you have no idea when they changes moves or when they are finished. And, I need foam blocks to throw everytime he says "overweight Lova". Good grief! There is no flexibility if you miss a day, you cannot make it up or get back on track the next day. The workouts themselves are great, really make me sweat and work, but the time in between, comments and lack of flexibility take away from it's effectivenss. Plus, I haven't figured out yet if you can put the disk in the computer to print the recipes. If not, than that feature is a waste.

Save you money and buy a video with real folks in it or get the Wii Fit Plus --it is great.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
a very disappointed buyer January 18, 2013
Reviewer: Harry Milam  
The interface is awkward and confusing. The clock is distracting to keep up with. Many common routines are missing. Something needs to replace the remote in a pocket thing. The game seems to have little substance that would really help you to lose weight. It appears to be just a TV show gimmick for profit. I wish I had my money back....you will too.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Could have been better January 15, 2013
Reviewer: Jamie Mathena  
The Biggest Loser game is not the worst game I have ever played, but definitely not the best. I am in pretty good shape and I feel the only difficult thing in this game are the challenges. They really make you work hard! Other than that, the workouts are pretty easy and if the calories burnt are correct, I might as well use a different game. One thing that is really irritating is they tell you to put the remote in your pocket. I have no workout clothes with pockets. I don't get the proper reading a lot of the times. It actually caused me to lose a challenge. I think this game is great for people who are just starting our, but for people like me, My Fitness Coach is the best one I have found so far.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun game! January 15, 2013
Reviewer: A. Zimmerman  
I'm really enjoying the game so far so I'm not going to echo all the positive comments. One thing I would like to point out is that the calorie tracker is not at ALL correct. Worked out yesterday, did 56 minutes and burned 785 calories at 55% in my target heart rate zone, wearing a heart rate monitor (Polar F6). That's equivalent to what I'd burn in a cardio class at the gym. But much cheaper! So, if you're serious about counting calories burned and heart rate patterns, wear a monitor.

I used to work out with a personal trainer 1hr/3x a week, and this is very similar and as challenging as what I did with her. The one downfall is that, at least so far, it doesn't incorporate weights or resistance training.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
It's good! January 14, 2013
Reviewer: SandieandJackson  
I started playing this game December 27th of 09. I have lost 10 lbs, and feel great!
I suggest to anyone starting, that you use Bob. Jillian is disappointing, in my opinion. Sometimes Bob talks and Jillian's mouth moves. Kinda creepy. I also suggest that when you miss your workout, or don't have one scheduled, and you want to work out anyway, that you use one of the premade workouts. When you create your own, there is a long pause between exercises. Too long. Your heart rate will go down,and that is not the point of working out!
Over all, I really like this game!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Biggest Loser review: January 14, 2013
Reviewer: kiss04bam  
I just received the game yesterday. I used it for about 20-30 mins and I my body is feeling it today. And I dont have a Wii board yet to incorporate into it. So far I like it. The only thing I didnt like that it wouldnt let me make my goal weight lower than 130 (Im currently 163). Maybe once I get to 130 it will let me go to 120 or 115 which is actually my real goal.
Overall it will give you a workout. I did start out with Jillian but then switched to Bob, I think I will like him better, he does most of the talking. I cant believe Jillian isnt more active in the game voice wise.
I am looking forward to getting the Wii fit so I can use the board also. Will review again at a later date after more usage.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Def a workout January 4, 2013
Reviewer: Y. Pinero  
So, I just decided to start working out after a long time, and got this and let me just say this got me sweating and elevated my heart rate. It is a really nice addition to routine since it will make you sweat. You can't change the goal once you've committed to it so it helps to be monitored. I haven't gone through all the stuff that the game offers but so far so good. Also you need to be in the mind set of actually doing the work because I guess it can be easy to cheat since the movement of the controller can be done without actually moving the rest of your body, but I guess if you do that you are only cheating yourself.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items