Return to Michael Jackson: The Experience - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 12
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
do the Moonwalk!!! May 29, 2011
Reviewer: Electric Bird  
Awesome game!!! The moves are amazing!!! I love MJ! So my sisters played this game and loved it!! And I loved it too!!! BUY THIS!!!! Recommendation: People that wear shoes like MJ. See ya!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
There are not enough stars for this game May 26, 2011
Reviewer: Susan T. Simpson  
I brought this game for my 8 year old daughter as a gift for her dance recital finale. As soon as we turned it on we danced for two straight hours..I don't get a workout like that in my Zumba class! Not only did we have fun, but the we sang along with the words on the screen and soon we were making so much noise, my husband came down and joined us! Get this game, it is definately worth the time, engery and fun!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Workout May 24, 2011
Reviewer: Cheri from Baton Rouge, Louisiana  
First I would like to say that this game was a lot of fun. I got it yesterday and played it for an hour and was sweating so much it was crazy. If you're a MJ fan, then this is the perfect game for you. I danced, I sang, then I danced some more. Interesting enough it wasn't hard to follow the moves from the pictograms or even MJ himself because they depicted his signature moves. I'm totally in love with this game.

Now for the bad... unlocking training videos, really? Training videos should have been a feature that is available to the user before they begin attempting the dance moves. The next thing that I found annoying was that I had to enter my name each time I completed a song. I should have been assigned a avatar/user at the beginning of the game to eliminate this need.

Overall, BIG FUN!!! The realism and fun of the songs and dance moves are a solid 6 stars but the usability is a only worthy of 2 stars. Thus, I'll compromise with a rating of 4 stars.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Kids Love It May 2, 2011
Reviewer: grtwhtsk from Bismarck, ND  
My kids can't get enough of this game. They play as Michael and sometimes as the background dancers. It never gets old as they attempt to master the moves.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love the music and dancing April 28, 2011
Reviewer: Andrea from Denver, Co  
I love this Wii game!! I get so into it without realizing. You don't even realize how much of a workout it is when you are doing it because its so much fun. Even my 2 year old loves it. If you love Michael Jackson music and dancing you'll love this game!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
We had a blast--video attached! April 26, 2011
Reviewer: Claudia  
Length:: 1:34 Mins

We played this at Easter but my grandson (who gave up the Wii for lent! 7 weeks!!) could only watch for 2 days. He kept saying he didn't WANT to play, and he "hated" the dancing game. Then Easter Day came, and we found out the little rat was simply memorizing all the dance steps! Here's the video of the first time he played (watch those Elvis legs, LOL!). I had all I could do to keep from bursting out laughing--you can hear me trying to choke it back! He's on the left & his twin brother is on the right. His brother had played for HOURS and still doesn't have the steps down as well!! My daughter holds all the top scores--she turned out to be a pretty good dancer! I was impressed!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
MUCH BETTER than Kinect Version!!!!! April 17, 2011
Reviewer: LenaGirl  
The sole purpose of this review is to let all of you know how MUCH better the Wii version is over the Kinect version. No need to even look at or hold out for the Kinect version. The funfactor on the Kinect is not there and what should've been the Kinect's advantage over the Wii, the ability to interact using all parts of the body without a controller, was not exploited fully because the fun was taken out due to crappy dance moves, disjointed gameplay, and no ability to play two people at once. So, this is just my reinforced support for the Wii's version, which has all of that, minus the lack of being able to play without a controller. So for what they are in total... Wii, GOOD!!! Kinect, BAD!!! LOL Simple as that.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Gets me moving March 27, 2011
Reviewer: Stephanie novinc  
We also have just dance and this is good love the music but of course the dances are a lot harder to do. Just dance seems like its easier to use but than again I'm in my 50's and I'm sure if I was younger this would be easier. Still love the music and gets me moving even if I don't score points.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A Workout Experience March 27, 2011
Reviewer: D. L. Clanton  
I love Michael Jackson's music and thought this video would give some lessons on his moves before trying to dance like him. It doesn't. You just have to try to copy what he does and the points earned are more based on the beat movement rather than any actual dance moves. It's fun to try, though, and whether you get the points or not, it's an excellent workout! No wonder he was so skinny! This game is great to use to burn those calories and get the heart pumping.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
It's fun & great exercise! March 5, 2011
Reviewer: DiscoveredGamingat58 from Stamford, CT  
Loved dancing as a teenager. Love this now. Great exercise and entertainment. No expertise required. Was surprised and pleased to see little icons as the wii remote tracks your arm movements. does not track footwork nor grade you on that. As you use it more , more points are earned and you see more training videos. Easy to use from the beginning. It's fascinating how you can click on the training parts and learn stuff which looks great and simple now that they've decoded the movements. They show the dance moves slowly so that you can pick them up. I haven't gone through all to to see if they ever show how to moonwalk, but I don't care because THIS IS SO MUCH FUN! Makes you appreciate Michael Jackson as a great choreographer.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items