Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Shaun White Snowboarding Road - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Best Balance Board Game Yet! January 30, 2011
Reviewer: Jmw  
This game is sick! I can't imagine a better use of the balance board. Balance board is a must. The graphics, control, and lower body workout all combine to make this game a winner!
I'd recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A WII game that makes you sweat January 30, 2011
Reviewer: Pam in Boston  
After playing the WII Fit and the WII Sport, I was looking for something that was a little more active. This is a really cool game - good graphics and fun music. I enjoy it -- and actually play the balance board on either side to get an even work out.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
The most fun with the Wii balance board January 28, 2011
Reviewer: G. McAllister  
I just got this game for Christmas and highly recommend it if you own the balance board. I have never had this much fun with a video game. You'll definitely get a work-out. My legs have been sore since Christmas morning. It's an easy game to pick up but hard to master. Highly addictive and highly awesome.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun game...can't stop playing! January 27, 2011
Reviewer: Betsy N. Lopez  
I only use it with the balance board...it's sooo much fun that way and you get a nice workout for your thighs. The game is just too easy with the wii remote so not as much fun. So if you don't have a balance board then maybe not a game for you unless you're a kid or just someone not as good at video games.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great, active fun January 24, 2011
Reviewer: ebouc  
This review is from: Shaun White Snowboarding Road Trip (Video Game)
We bought this game as a gift for our 8 year old son. By the end of his first run, he had figured out tricks and how to carve. I hopped on and in spite of being TERRIBLE at snowboarding in real life, I managed to score pretty well. This game is a blast and easy to catch on to. This one is fun for the whole family!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Wii game for snowboarders January 22, 2011
Reviewer: Betty L. Murphy  
I bought this as a gift for my son who loves skiing and snowboarding. He is 39 and had this on his wish list for a birthday gift. It arrived at his home within 3 days and we had a blizzard in Colorado so he played it all afternoon with his wife. He called to say it was great with lots of moves.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Bombing HILLS!! January 22, 2011
Reviewer: Tram Truong  
When you cant longboard nor know how to snowboard...then this is the game to get!

Been a long rainy winter & I've never been great on any snowy slopes, longboarding has been a new outlet for me. I saw this game & read the reviews. I had to try it out & it hasnt disappointed. I need to try it out on the balance board so I can only imagine if it's been so fun with the wiimote, it's gotta be more fun with the board.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Solid Snowboard game! January 18, 2011
Reviewer: M. Moylan  
My brother got me this game as an X-mas gift so I actually returned the one I bought. This game is awesome! It gives you the real sounds of boarding on ice, when powder hits your face, all the sounds you hear on the slopes. That's rad. The controls are easy to use. You can carve, sweep & jump with ease. Another really cool feature is that in split screen you can bump into and knock down the person's character you are playing with. My only negative with this game is that there is only one female character to start. The game starts with 3 characters until you win and unlock runs. And I wasn't even sure it was a girl because it was so unattractive & unfashionably dressed. I mean c'mon now, The Shaun White Collection? Give that girl a better kit man!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
So Much fun! January 16, 2011
Reviewer: RubyThe WonderDog  
Just picked up the Special Edition and played for a few minutes. The purchase was well worth it. I don't think I would enjoy it without the balance board though. The balance board makes the game! It is easy to hop on and play, but it would take some practice and some playtime to get all the fancy tricks and skills down. I can't wait to turn it on for everyone coming over for Thanksgiving! It seems like a great party game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great FUN January 9, 2011
Reviewer: Dane Gallivan  
Nearly wore out my Wii fit Board, but worth it! Can't Wait to get Tony Hawk!

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items