Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to EA Sports Active: More Workouts - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 10
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Good Workout and Variety May 20, 2013
Reviewer: lynne hentemann  
I have tried many Wii fitness video games. EA's Active is one of my favorites. I bought it six weeks ago and did the six week exercise challenge. The game keep me motivated during that time. Following the challenge, I noticed some changes in my muscle tone - not as much in weight loss.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Workout May 18, 2013
Reviewer: KLVELLIS  
I have the first version of EA Active and found it to be a great workout-especially as you consistently use it and progress from moderate to hard. I was excited to see a new version had came out as a follow up-and it did not disappoint. Great workouts-in fact I started the challange in the hard (most advanced) mode because I workout regularly and had been using this mode on EA Active, and I had to move down to moderate-which still provides a great overall workout. I love that this version provides warm-ups and cool downs and also includes ab workouts. Also, the routines are not as repetitive as the first version-a much greater variety.

If you want a great overall workout-this is a great choice.


Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great way to switch up your workout! May 15, 2013
Reviewer: Rebecca  
I received this Wii workout about two weeks ago and love it. At first when I used it , it took me a little bit to get used to holding onto the Wii remote and working out at the same time, but once I mastered that, it was really enjoyable... and FUN! There are different levels to workout at, so if you're a beginner to intermediate, they have workouts just for you. You can also target the things you want to work out on any given day; upper body, abs, lower body , cardio and you have the choice of being able to workout by yourself or with a friend. The scenery is set on an island and you can choose a male or female trainer. The variety of workouts is what I like the most. You can raft, cardio-box, participate in an obstacle course, race against other runners, waterski, or workout with bungee straps (not included), and there is much more! The best part is the Wii balance board is NOT mandatory! Also the next day, my muscles were "feeling" the challenge from the day before!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love this game!! May 14, 2013
Reviewer: Jill Frederiksen  
This is so much fun it doesnt seem like a workout, but when I check my HRM, low and behold I had burned 450 calories and was drenched in sweat! Especially love the obstacle course. I have both the ea active and ea more workouts. I like the more workouts better just because it had abdominal exercises (which I HATE doing, but are necessary for a full workout). Its lots of fun and best of all changes every day. I have tons of workout tapes but the only problem is that they get boring so fast. EA active and EA more workouts NEVER get boring. I highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
EVEN better than the original May 7, 2013
Reviewer: Jane Eyre "JE"  
I started with the original EA Sports Active this summer and really enjoyed it, then I bought the More Workouts as soon as it came out. I like the fact that in More Workouts you can do a 6-week challenge, allowing you 4 workout days and 3 rest days. This is more realistic for me than the 5 workouts a week in the 30-day challenge in the original game.


Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love it, love it, love it! May 1, 2013
Reviewer: Kirk Strauser  
I've been using the original EA Sports Active and the free iPod app "Lose It!" to exercise and diet since last August - about 4 months ago. Between the two, I've lost 30 pounds, 5% body fat, and 4 inches off my waist while building a lot of muscle. I got "More Workouts" for my birthday and started a new 6 week challenge the next day. Despite the progress I'd made with the first version, the new exercises are hard! I'm feeling the results in muscles I never knew I had, and after only a week and a half I can already already see visible changes.

My favorite feature is that there's a whole, planned workout each day. I know myself, and if I'm left to make up my own routine, I'll lose motivation and abandon it. I get a lot of benefit from having a set schedule to follow.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great workout! April 29, 2013
Reviewer: Lisa Keating  
'This is a great workout with a lot of variety. It is challenging at the 'High' level and works all parts of the body. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is motivated.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
DEFINATELY worth it April 20, 2013
Reviewer: S. Mouzon  
I did the 30 day challenge on the first version of EA Sports Active. I didn't think the "more workouts" thing would be that much different, but I went ahead and got it anyway. I must say, this is actually harder, yet A LOT more fun because it engages with more of your imagination. Also they added warm up stretches. I'm now doing the 6 week challenge, and even though I'm starting at the Easy level, it does require a working knowledge of all the workouts I did in the first version. I would not have been able to dive into this had I not done the 30 day challenge on the first version because I would not have known how to properly do a squat, lunge, etc.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Awesome workout. April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Puck  
This "game" provides an excellent workout. I got this over valentines because I was feeling a little run down. I was concerned about 2 things when I bought this. One was that it would not be challenging enough for a guy in ok shape but just haven't been active for a while. And 2 that it would be too much like wii fit which did not provide a great workout. I'm happy to say I was wrong on both counts. This game definitely provides a great structured workout leading you every step of the way. And it can provide a "tough" workout. I can say that I felt results in just a week. So if you have no time, energy, motivation, or cash to go to a gym, this really can be the next best thing.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love it! April 15, 2013
Reviewer: Devin L. Chambers  
I have EA Spots Active and wanted More Workouts as well and I love them both. I love the step aerobics on this game.. they are so fun and get your legs burning! You will not be disappointed with this game.. promise :)

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items