Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Disney Cars 2: The Videogame - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 2
Previous   


 
 
Love The Movie and The Game January 1, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Bought this for a six year old boy who loves it. The game is WII and the steering wheel makes playing the game so much fun for him (and those of us playing with him).

Was this review helpful?

 
 
my nephew loves it December 6, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
it is amazing how much my nephew loved it. He had so much fun! Especially after I got him the wheel as well.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Quality product December 1, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
From the graphics to the gameplay this game is put together very well. Easy to pick up and learn. Great for 6 - 12, but older kids and parents will enjoy in moderation too.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Kids love it! November 28, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
We purchased this for our son's 7th birthday. He already has the original Cars game but wanted this one as well to go with the new movie. He loves, loves, loves this game. There are way more characters in this game than the original and he loves the training section. Probably not so suitable for anyone over 9 but definitely a nice easy going game for the younger kiddos.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
grandson can't get enough of them. November 20, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
My 4 year old grandson loves anything "Cars" related and now has both of the video games He can't get enough of either one and goes back and forth between them. The "Story Mode" on the first game allows a child to drive "Lightning McQueen" around Radiator Springs Afterwards he was playing the various road races and winning the races a lot of the times. As far as the "Cars 2” game goes I highly recommend that if your child is young like my grandson, that an adult spend some time with the game set up first. As far as the game play goes, I can't put into words how excited my grandson is each and every time he now gets to race with his favorite racers from the "Cars 2” movie. As far as variety there are several modes of play for single player or multi-player. A child can choose to ride around and hunt for the bad guys or choose to just race on a particular track or race with weapons that he can choose. I'll conclude with that I highly recommend this game for any child who is a "Cars" fan.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for all ages November 8, 2013
Reviewer: James Fuerer from Columbia, MO  
My 5-yr-old son LOVES the Cars2 video game. The best part is the multiplayer where you can play together in little battles or races or whatever. The "attack" and "hunter" and "disruptor" modes are a blast. We all like playing together or watching our son race. He giggles constantly. There's a ton of the Cars2 characters and they are fun to listen to. I won't say that the game is very easy, but we have unlocked ALL the cars and tracks (with Dad's help) overall, if you liked Mario Kart for Wii and have a Cars fan in your house, you can't go wrong with this one. Very recommended!


Was this review helpful?

 
 
My kids love it! September 19, 2013
Reviewer: Jessica Pullman from Harrisburg, PA  
I asked my sons, ages 6 and 9, what they thought about their Cars 2 Wii game for this review.
They both gave it a 5 star rating. Actually, my youngest said he gave it 100 stars! They've spent hours playing this game, and they love earning new cars. (Tomber is a particular favorite and they were both so excited when they earned that car. My 6 year old insisted I put that in the review. :)
It's a good game for either one or two players, and it's been just challenging enough to be enjoyable without being too difficult for them. Of all the Wii games we've purchased, this one if the only one both my kids have liked equally. The youngest loves it and the oldest doesn't think it's too young for him. We've had it for several weeks and they aren't tired of it yet. It was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Son Loves It! July 20, 2013
Reviewer: Kristin H. from San Jose, CA  
I just received this wii game on Saturday and my son was asking to play it nonstop, he was so excited! He was finally able to play it on Sunday and didn't want to stop. He is now playing it as I speak, while talking to the tv. He absolutely loves it (more so than the first Cars game). I asked him how many stars he would give it and he said definitely 5!!! He has played as Lightning, Finn McMissile, Luigi, Francisco, Mater, and I have no idea who else. He is having a ball with the races and being able to shoot at things with his missiles and use his turbo power ups. I've really never seen him have more fun playing a video game than this one!

We didn't even consider using the nunchuk for the game, just grabbed one of the wheels we have from mariocart and put the remote in there. So far he hasn't had any problems being able to operate on the various courses.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous