Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Shimano Xtreme Fishing - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Fun, and doesn't get old. May 12, 2011
Reviewer: Deb Mann from Huntington, WV  
I bought this for my husband, but we've both been playing it. There are many options for changing up the game. It's fun and has nice graphics. The shark attacks are a little unnerving so I guess that means we are really into it. Been playing off and on for several months. Still challenging. Great fishing/diving game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Variety of Fish Challenge May 2, 2011
Reviewer: Kyle Kreuger from Monroe, LA  
After checking online from the selection of fishing games, I noticed the graphics and variety this game offered. It was just as I had hoped. There are plenty of places to fish and so many types of fish to catch. Each type of fish gave a unique fight and difficulty. Plus this game has additional challenges of rod and spear fishing which didn't disappoint at all. Although, I've only had the game for just over a week I see myself playing this game regularly for a long time! And for the price, you can't ask for a better deal!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Addictive but frustrating April 21, 2011
Reviewer: Jeff Novotony from Albany, GA  
I bought this game based on the reviews of the Bowhunting and Spearfishing and am glad to have it..I had a lot of trouble hitting anything at first but then I started using my Wii Zapper for the Bow and Spear..Lots easier to hit the target..Now my only complaint it that some stages take too long to complete..You drive the boat or swim around for a long time trying to find the last few assigned fish..During the spearfishing the Sharks and Gators are easy enough to deal with but the Pirhana are impossible to escape..You can never shoot them all and finally ending up going backwards in points..I have not even tried the fishing..This is a fun game and well worth the low price..

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A Great addition to the Wii line! April 16, 2011
Reviewer: Brett LeVay from Burwell, NE  
What a great workout! I just wanted the game for the fishing and not the other two options but it's a great workout ! You really get into it and actually pull the line like your really fishing especially when tryin to land the big carps ! Stand up and take this game seriously! I recommend buying a fishing rod as the controller is tough and makes the catching tougher .

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fish Tales March 12, 2011
Reviewer: Gene Ames from Wichita Falls, TX  
Fun to play. Not difficult to master. Different than other fishing games I have played. You can fish with a rod or bow or spear gun. I liked it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
1 Star is generous February 1, 2011
Reviewer: Paul Barnes from Colby, KS  
Don't believe the hype on other reviews!! This game is short-lived on fun. Play it the first 2 hours you own it, then put it at the bottom of the pile with those other games you bought based on others' positive feedback.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Shimano Xtreme Fishing January 31, 2011
Reviewer: Tyson Thomas from Oshkosh, WI  
This game tops all other fishing games that I have bought. If you want a game that you can play by yourself or with others(up to 4) then this is the game to buy. And with others you will do alot of laughing too. The controls are easy to use. Not alot of buttons to remember to use. I like that. I can't wait till the next time we play again. Oh yeah and you not only fish with a rod but with a bow and spear too. I really like the bow and spear. And you do the bow in a airplane sometimes. Really fun.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
lacks realistic rod movement January 28, 2011
Reviewer: Gabe Kanter from Utica, NY  
If you were thinking that this game allows you to fish for the sharks and larger fish mentioned in the description, that is not exactly true. You can shoot at them in spearfishing mode but your rod fishing is limited to a river area and the game lacks the level of rod control that I have enjoyed in other games. It tells you to move the remote left or right to hook the fish and has a tension meter, but you must obey the commands it flashes on the screen or lose the fish. This is very different from games that allow you to tease the bait along the bottom and move the rod back and forth to entice the fish.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Shimano January 17, 2011
Reviewer: Chase Poctham from Greenville, SC  
The fishing game gets 4 stars because the controllers are a little testy, the graphics are kinda blocky out to a distance, and for no fault of my own (I think), a couple fish got away from me when I did exactly what the game told me to do -- pull up, left, right, reel faster, etc...

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good game January 14, 2011
Reviewer: Michelle Grattop from Athens, GA  
Shimano Xtreme fishing is cool because not only does it let you rod and reel fish as we've seen in other fishing games on the Wii, but you can bowfish from a boat as well as spearfishing underwater with scuba gear which ends up being a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items