Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Wheel - Wii, Wii U - White
Sort By:
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Great AddOn May 29, 2013
Reviewer: Lori Nayduch from Scanton, PA  
I was skeptical about how it would feel holding a stirring wheel in the air and maneuvering through traffic...I was wrong. Within seconds, you forget you are holding the wheel and you are just focused on the race. This was a great addition to modernize one of my favorite games of all time (Mario Kart).

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Now We can all drive better May 28, 2013
Reviewer: Tiffany Jensen from Utica, NY  
One wheel comes with the game, but Mario Cart Wii is one of those games that is more fun the more people that play at one time, even though you have to give up some of your screen space to your friends. We just bought 3 more and now we're all having way more fun playing. It's simple and effective.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wheel is the Best May 15, 2013
Reviewer: Sharon Close from Fayetteville, AR  
I strongly prefer playing with the wheel as opposed to the remote only. It makes the act of steering much more natural, and for me that makes it easier to get into the game. I've been able to place as highly in races without the wheel, but I have more fun when I use it. And since fun is what it's all supposed to be about, I recommend getting a wheel, whichever brand suits your individual needs, if you own racing games and haven't gotten one already.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
will not play without it May 13, 2013
Reviewer: Kevin Meyers from Dothan, AL  
ive read alot of reviews and comments about the nintendo wheel, and how they have problems using it. well, quite honestly, im a HUGE fan of the wii's mario kart, and i just cant imagine playing w/o the wheel. for a plastic object, its really fun to play with and i get so into the game when i use it. i have no problems with any kind of sensor, and the size is perfect for my hands.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
don't use it May 12, 2013
Reviewer: Susan Clow from Goldfield, NV  
I guess people find this easier, but for me I prefer not to use the wheel.  I can see that it is probably easier when you first start but after a few weeks I stopped using it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Grandma May 11, 2013
Reviewer: Vicke Lakrenz from Provo, UT  
I purchased this for grandchildren and they have really enjoyed it. We got the game (grandpa and grandma) before 3 of our 8 grandchildren visited. They all enjoyed it so much, their parents too, that I bought them the game for home. I then sent one to our other grandchildren. They all loved it. The kids range in age from 19 down to 3. The parents have as much fun as the kids and so do grandpa and grandma.....They all already had the Wii.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
OK May 7, 2013
Reviewer: Andrew Kline from Cortez, CO  
Some people love it and there are many "Wheel Only" Mario Kart games, which make it handy to keep around. I don't use it most of the time though.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Goofy but fun May 5, 2013
Reviewer: Ken Spencer from Eden Prairie, MN  
The important thing to know is that the wheel really doesn't allow you to do anything you can't do otherwise. You don't have to buy one to play the games. It's just a holder that sets the wiimote in a shape that makes it feel a little more like you're actually driving a car.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love the wheels! April 26, 2013
Reviewer: Ray  
I love playing Wii Mario Kart with the wheel, we got 3 of them and I think it helps me play. The kids like them too. While I do play when we have 4 players without a wheel, I prefer the wheel as it helps with knowing how to hold the controller.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great wheel compared to others April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Grant Wagner from Liberal, KS  
This wheel is a designed great. Compared to other wheels, that make access to the B button very difficult, this wheel is very easy to use. It is pretty accurate in the steering aspect. I would recommend this wheel to anyone that likes using a wheel for Mario Kart Wii.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items