Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Aerobic Step Platform for Wii Fit and Wii Fit U
Sort By:
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Step Platform May 16, 2013
Reviewer: Kim Palt from Fort Meyers, FL  
I attached the step platform and at first it seemed okay, but as I worked out I found out that some of my steps weren't registering. They came up as misses. Very frustrating because it changed the overall score of my step exercises. I guess if you are more interested in the fact that it gives you a more strenuous workout it's fine, but if you like the fun of competeing with your old scores it just doesn't allow you to do that.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
LOVE IT! April 29, 2013
Reviewer: Sam D  
I used this the instant I received it and plan to use it every day now!!

Pros:
1. Easy to assemble. Simply put the Wii board on top of it in
appropriate slots and it's ready to use. No instructions necessary.

2. Definitely intensified the Wii Fit Step Aerobic workout. Felt it work
my calves, upper thighs, back and heart rate increased. I was very
satisfied with quality of workout I received using it.

3. It intensifies the Wii Fit Free Step workout too.

4. It's very sturdy. I had my doubts when ordering it but I'm very
impressed w/ how sturdy it actually feels.

5. I felt it actually did calculate my weight and workouts correctly.

6. Easy to take the board off the step accessory if you don't want to
use the step during other games/activities. Simply lift it out.

Cons:
1. It shifts a teeny bit in the slots at times but not enough that it
altered my workout or frustrated me. I didn't really notice it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Useful but not accurate April 11, 2013
Reviewer: Alisha Montgomery from Ontario, CA  
I purchased the step platform so that I could up the rate in which I work out. Does that perfectly. My heart rate is up. However, previous customers are correct when they say it needs improvement.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Unstable not recommend April 2, 2013
Reviewer: Brian Cattrell from Seattle, WA  
This item does not work well with the Wii Fit. It seems to be somewhat unstable and doesn't seem to register properly with all the movements. A lot of people have said this but we thought we would try it out anyways. Well, they were right. Using this step, not all of the steps with the Stepping games are registered properly and it often doesn't provide accurate measurements otherwise.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
April 1, 2013
Reviewer: Michael M.  
This is the second time i have bought from them and have had no problems to date.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
good for the most part March 18, 2013
Reviewer: Matt Grenke from Rochester, NY  
I just received this product today and so far I think it works well. The added height really enhances my workout. It was really easy to assemble, but it does seem a bit flimsy until you put the Wii balance board on it. It is mainly the center cross-piece/spacer that is flimsy (and your balance board doesn't actually rest on this piece, it rests upon the two side pieces). The two side pieces seem sturdy. I would have rated this even higher if it was either a bit more sturdy for my peace of mind or if it was cheaper to better reflect the flimsy quality.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fit plus platform March 11, 2013
Reviewer: Haley Deagan from Houston, TX  
This is awesome. I bought this for my daughter as I have knee probs and can't use it on my Wii fit plus. She uses it daily and it makes the stair stepper that much harder and burns that much more calories. She has lost 30 pounds with diet and exercise on this step platform. An excellent purchase at a great price for me.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Better February 4, 2013
Reviewer: Amy Fischer from Macom, GA  
I love this step. It was easy to assemble, and use. I did not have any issue with it registering correct weight or steps when using it with the balance board, but then we use ours on a very thin rug over concrete floor, hence a hard surface. I found when I added this step for the Wii Fit step aerobics, it instantly helped me improve my score. Apparently I use to step on and off just a tad too fast, this helped put me at just the right pace, got my heart pumping more and made the workout more of a challenge.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Step Platform December 22, 2010
Reviewer: Dee Dee Hopkins from Lenexa, KS  
A great improvement to the balance board. Very stable.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great step to Add December 2, 2010
Reviewer: Emily Speicher from Memphis, TN  
Love the aerobics step platform for the wii balance board-makes the aerobics step games much more of a workout than without it.  Great price-had no trouble getting it to register-didn't need coins or anything with it. Definetly worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items