Return to Wheel Black - Wii, Wii U
Sort By:
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Wheel July 11, 2011
Reviewer: Beth Sabo from Eagle, CO  
We got this for an extra for Mario Kart Wii. It seems to work pretty well. I have an easier time playing the game with the wheel. It's pretty basic, no parts to break really, so it's pretty durable.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
You NEED a wii wheel July 1, 2011
Reviewer: Karen Sethi from Alexandria, LA  
You definitely need this I you have a Wii. All the games are fun and all but you can't own it without having a racing game. Seriously they are so much fun, you really feel like you're driving. If you know someone who has or is going ti get a Wii, this would be the perfect thing to get them.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nintendo Wii Wheel June 29, 2011
Reviewer: Maria McEvoy from Tallahassee, FL  
This is the best accessory for any driving game. It combines the realism of driving and the ability to use the Wii Remote without having to release it from the wheel to use it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not as fun June 28, 2011
Reviewer: Shane Strawn from Deature, IL  
I don't really care for the wheel at all. The nunchuck and regular WII remote is my favorite. I tend to over correct way to much and end up playing poorly. Once I switch to the nuchuck way, I started placing in the game. My four year old likes it. My 6 year old hates it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not much to say June 10, 2011
Reviewer: Glenn Freytag from Denton, TX  
Can you play MarioKart without the wheel? Yes. So why buy another wheel? It makes the whole experience a little more enjoyable and easier. Can you imagine trying to drive your car with a bar instead of a wheel?

Was this review helpful?

 
 
its ok June 3, 2011
Reviewer: Robert Daniels from Longemont, Ca  
It works great, but you don't need it to play the game. I guess it's good for people who just can't imagine the remote as a wheel. I bought it for my kids. They like it because it looks cool, not because it helps them steer at all.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great AddOn May 30, 2011
Reviewer: Lori Nayduch from Scanton, PA  
I was skeptical about how it would feel holding a stirring wheel in the air and maneuvering through traffic...I was wrong. Within seconds, you forget you are holding the wheel and you are just focused on the race. This was a great addition to modernize one of my favorite games of all time (Mario Kart).

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Now We can all drive better May 29, 2011
Reviewer: Tiffany Jensen from Utica, NY  
One wheel comes with the game, but Mario Cart Wii is one of those games that is more fun the more people that play at one time, even though you have to give up some of your screen space to your friends. We just bought 3 more and now we're all having way more fun playing. It's simple and effective.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wheel is the Best May 16, 2011
Reviewer: Sharon Close from Fayetteville, AR  
I strongly prefer playing with the wheel as opposed to the remote only. It makes the act of steering much more natural, and for me that makes it easier to get into the game. I've been able to place as highly in races without the wheel, but I have more fun when I use it. And since fun is what it's all supposed to be about, I recommend getting a wheel, whichever brand suits your individual needs, if you own racing games and haven't gotten one already.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
will not play without it May 14, 2011
Reviewer: Kevin Meyers from Dothan, AL  
ive read alot of reviews and comments about the nintendo wheel, and how they have problems using it. well, quite honestly, im a HUGE fan of the wii's mario kart, and i just cant imagine playing w/o the wheel. for a plastic object, its really fun to play with and i get so into the game when i use it. i have no problems with any kind of sensor, and the size is perfect for my hands.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items