BONUS Bundle Deals We Carry Exclusive Bundles »
FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Experts You Can Trust! Checkout our Buyer Guides »
Return to Wii Component Cable for HDTV - Grey
Sort By:
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


 
 
Good cable at Good Price July 2, 2011
Reviewer: Amber Delonge from Jackson, TN  
Unlike some other reviewers I definitely noticed a difference switching from composite video to component and changing the Wii setting to 480p on my 16 X 9 TV. While the cable length is good, those who might want to run the audio cables into an amp or receiver might be out of luck as they are no longer than the video cables. If you are just going from the Wii to your TV it's not a problem. Don't be swayed but other Wii component cable offers that cost up to 3 or 4 times as much

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great Cables June 25, 2011
Reviewer: Samantha Wiese from New Haven, CT  
I've seen a noticeable difference in games on my 30" directview HDTV. Also, the Virtual Console games work fine with this--I saw a review stating that they didn't, but I'm not sure why they wouldn't to begin with. Everything about this cable is fine for me. As others have said, the cables split about 1 foot from the end, so if you want to plug the audio into your stereo but your video into the TV, you will need an extension for the left/right RCA ends.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Sturdy cable, hard to tell difference June 17, 2011
Reviewer: Harold Dumar from Rochester, NY  
The Wii runs in 480i mode when using the included composite cable. Once this component cable is attached, a new menu option appears in Wii Setup which allows you to select 480p mode. I really couldn't tell that much difference between the old and new cable using Sports, Rabbids and Zelda, but I'm going to keep the cable anyway. Perhaps it's just that 480i and 480p don't look much different on a large LCD monitor (which I have) or my set is somehow up-coding it to 480p already. The cable itself is quite heavy and sturdy and this price is about half of what it is offered for on other sites.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii Component cable- satisfactory June 8, 2011
Reviewer: Jessie Topp from St Louis, MO  
These component cables give a great picture and appear to be of adequate build quality. There is plenty of length to route them to your receiver, although I would have preferred more length separating the audio and video dongles.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Perfect for Hi-def June 1, 2011
Reviewer: Nick Sandberg from Springfield, MA  
This cable performs just as well as the other more expensive options, save your money and buy this cable for your HD TV. The Wii detects this cable and you can then change the display type to HD in the Wii setup menu.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great product May 27, 2011
Reviewer: Tony Archer from Dayton, OH  
The biggest difference I noticed when using this component cable is the difference in clarity and texture quality. It makes a noticable difference. The component picture shows much better definition as well a more vivid color. Well worth the $20!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Does what its supposed to May 27, 2011
Reviewer: Devon Smith from Yonkers, NY  
First, the product is misnamed... 480p isn't "HD" by any sense of the word. Either way, these cables do enable the widescreen capabilities of the Wii. Admittedly, I fell for an April Fool's joke that said the Wii got a 720p update... Ah well. You'll notice a nice, small boost in graphical performance if you've got a decent enough TV.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
They work May 21, 2011
Reviewer: Trey Archuletta from Brownsville, TX  
Is it worth it? - If you have $20 to blow, and you're going to keep your console for a few years, I guess it's worth it, but if $20 means a lot to you, I'd say the cables don't make that much of a difference.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii up to 480p May 13, 2011
Reviewer: Liz Shuester from Ontario, CA  
After plugging these to the Wii and setting them up accordingly*, the difference was not small but the opposite, the colors and the definition improved in a very notorious way. Again, the pixelation that comes with a 480p resolution is still there but the clarity and color is definitely better with component cables.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Upgrade May 11, 2011
Reviewer: Abbey Holiday from West Covina, CA  
great upgrade for an hdtv. with the wii (unfortunately) not being a high def system, you're only going to get 480p with this (after switching the video settings in the wii menu), so the jagged lines people mention are pretty noticeable, but not so horrible that i can't stand it. the picture is improved, a lot of things are a lot sharper, and things in general pop more.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items