Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to 11-piece Basic Tension Quick-Clip Resistance Bands
Sort By:
Page of 2
Previous   


 
 
Take it From Me…. April 15, 2013
Reviewer: Kayla holt  
First of all, let e clear any worries people might be having about the durability of the bands. These bands are very strong. I use them with the P90X and they can handle everything without a sweat. The handles are strong, the bands are strong, and the door anchor works wonders. I have heard people complaining about it snapping, but let me tell you that there is a right way and a wrong way to use the door anchor. I am six feet tall and have had no issues so far. When the band says 19LBS, it feels that way. I have tried a few bands on here, that were pretty cheap, but this has a much better feel. I am not worried about them snapping or anything.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for P90x March 11, 2013
Reviewer: Michelle Muehling  
When it came down to researching what I needed for P90X, I realized I needed resistance bands because a pull up bar would have no place to be hung in my workout area. However, the support beam in my basement was sufficient for these bands. You can use these just about anywhere because of the accessories that come with the set.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Better than expected! January 31, 2013
Reviewer: Jordan Renz  
When I received these bands I was extremely excited. I am currently in Afghanistan and was looking for something that was durable and at a good price. These bands fit the bill. The "D" ring connectors are excellent for every exercise possible. I was extremely happy that Bodylastics offers the option to buy individual bands. The handles are a little bulky but very well padded and manufactured. I use these daily for P90X and have had no issues at all with them. They are very strong and don't seem to be stretching out, even after 6 months of use.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great January 30, 2013
Reviewer: Anne Hicks  
Just got these today, and they're better than I could have imagined. They're a little more expensive than some of the others (and I've got several cheaper sets sitting in a drawer that I'm frightened to use - they're just too flimsy), but these are very high quality and I don't worry that they might snap or give away as I'm using them. The connectors are well made, durable and easy to use, and the instructions very good. I was looking for something similar to some of the Pilates exercises I do in class, and these did it. Just finished a set of ab and arm exercises, and can feel "the burn," yet I was in pretty good shape prior to using them. Definitely recommend these.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Bodylastic basic tension January 27, 2013
Reviewer: Alison Gold  
My husband and I got this to use with the P90X system and these bands work great!!! One of them broke the 1st week using the bands, but we found out that we were using them incorrectly. We called Bodylastics and the customer service was awesome. They asked if we were doing P90X when it broke, and proceeded to guess the exact exercise it broke on. They quickly emailed an instruction sheet how to modify when using P90X and it solved the issue. We are very happy with the bands.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Tension Bands January 16, 2013
Reviewer: Trevor Ritter  
These bands are excellent for the price and provide great tension . The quality is very well made and durable unlike others I looked at within the price category. They are also comfortable to use and the quick change clips are a great advantage when moving quickly through a P90X workout.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
This really works January 13, 2013
Reviewer: Ben Sun  
I was concerned if this would be able to give me a good work out. Is certainly does and I am really happy with this product. I can get a good work out in at home in 30 minutes. It doesn't get much better.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
As expected January 8, 2013
Reviewer: Aaron Jank  
I am disabled and these bands are just the ticket. The door anchors work great and as a bigger fellow,(285lbs.), I appreciate the stack-ability of the item.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Previous