Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Nintendo Wii U ULTIMATE 4-Player Bundle with Nintendo Land
Sort By:
Page of 4
Click to see more items


 
 
Wii Bundle March 8, 2014
Reviewer: Kevin Black from Vista, CA United States  
We got this as a gift for a 7 and 8 year old as their first video game system.  Needless to say they went crazy when we plopped this thing in front of them.  Exactly what we were hoping for!  Got everything set up and we played the rest of the night.  They love it and once we get our netflix setup we'll be ready for movie night too.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great February 8, 2014
Reviewer: Daniela Rabe  
All I have had for the past 5 years is a normal Wii. Going from that to a Wii U has been awesome! It is great to take advantage of the HD and higher caliber of games. If you are use to PS3 or Xbox360 you might not appreciate this console as much.
I was pleasantly surprised with the gamepad controller. It is intuitively easy to use and really makes game play streamlined. On other consoles you are constantly having to stare at tiny maps in the corner of the TV screen or have to pause and scroll through tabs to find inventory or maps. The controller has all of that at a glance! Being able to switch certain games from the TV to just the gamepad was a big plus for my wife. When she wants to watch TV I just move the game or Netflix show to the gamepad and keep playing. My only complaint so far is the gamepad's battery life 3.5 hrs or game play. (It's good to keep me from wasting too much time playing though)
NintendoLand has a ton of variety and is a good tutorial for the system. It is great for family game night and as a party game since it plays up to 5 people.
If you are a fan of Nintendo you will love this console!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
next wii February 4, 2014
Reviewer: Wii Family  
I am very pleased with the Wii U. Nervous about buying one, I went through with it and now I'm very glad I did. We have only played Nintendo Land on it, but it is awesome! The new dynamic play is fantastic and very fun. The set up looks good and the game pad is light. It does take some time to set up, but it is easy enough to do.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
a lot of fun February 3, 2014
Reviewer: Clay Blackburn  
The Wii U is much better than the Wii, in games and features. Miiverse is very fun and it will be coming to smartphones soon. It has much more RAM then current gen consoles, and the HD is beautiful. My whole family enjoys this much more than we did the old Wii. The games I recommend are: Nintendo Land, Mario U, and Sonic Racing Transformed. Pikmin 3 and Zelda U will be coming out in Spring and Fall. Buy this system!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Graphics February 2, 2014
Reviewer: Jose Lizarraga  
I honestly am an HD snob, and had a hard time playing games with my kids because of the shoty graphics. Way to go Wii you did it, finally! The new table control has some very unique gaming experiences that can really make for some fun group playing!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A lot of fun January 31, 2014
Reviewer: Marrisa Roost  
I had to go to 3 different stores to find one before just buying online.  All my expectations of this console have thus far been met!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great console January 29, 2014
Reviewer: D Warren  
To be short and concise, Nintendo's next generation console introduces new ways to play unavailable on any other system. My 3 year old son loves it and he's constantly asking me to play Nintendo Land with him. If you're on the fence - don't be. It's worth every penny

Was this review helpful?

 
 
few games but fun January 26, 2014
Reviewer: Ryan Stone  
I'm a bit reluctant to give this five stars, as obviously the gameplay on this is going to be limited until more games come out. I guess I'm a bit spoiled as I typically never bought Nintendo consoles until they had been out for a few years, and thus already had lots of games to buy. But my daughter really wanted this so she had to get it for Christmas. Yet there obviously aren't going to be a ton of things to do on it until more games come out.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
slowwww January 23, 2014
Reviewer: Lindsey Blair  
I bought the Wii U Deluxe Set about a month ago. This system is currently a sloth and there are hardly any good games for it. Hopefully that will improve. I was disappointed that this systems graphics are not really next generation but more on par with the current consoles. If you already own an XBOX360 & PS3, then don't expect much at all from the Wii U. If you own a Wii, then it should be worth the purchase since you can still use your old controllers, etc.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
wii u January 22, 2014
Reviewer: Morgan Pabor  
I was initially skeptical about the WII U and the Gamepad controller. However, after jumping right in with Nintendo Land and NSMBU, the experience and visuals completely blew me away. The Gamepad will open a completely new world for developers. Definitely looking forward to that.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items