Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Nintendo Wii U SPORTS Bundle with Golf, Bowling, Super Mario 3D, 18 Game Activities + $25 BONUS
Sort By:
Page of 21
Click to see more items


 
 
Have both WII and WII U August 21, 2014
Reviewer: Diana Spell  
We love the WII U. We actually brought this system because we have 8 grandchildren and wanted something for when they were with us. Was kind of disappointed to learn we still couldn't watch DVD's on it, who doesn't want to narrow down their equipment, but love that you can watch TV while the children play on the smaller screen. Same with Netflix, etc I can watch a movie on the smaller screen while my husband snores away. It's actually a nice sized screen. The games seem to take a bit of time to load when loading them for the first time but the graphics and game play for the games we've chosen have made it worthwhile. I mostly used the WII for exercise, but my grandson and I are now pro's at Nintendo Land, because we say so. I've enjoyed playing all the games on this system and look forward to playing more. :)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Buy! August 20, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Bradshaw  
Lots of games! Lots of fun! Perfect for anyone or any kind of gamer! We enjoy it at my house!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game August 17, 2014
Reviewer: DCR  
Game came fast & exactly as described. Many games within Nintendoland. Younger kids (ages 4 & 6) really enjoy playing it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Very Entertaining for the whole family August 15, 2014
Reviewer: SF Mom  
We got this for our son and the family.  It has been a ton of fun!  There is a wide variety of games in Nintendo Land.  Very well done game - lots of interaction between the players, love all the characters.  The kids love it and the adults are enjoying too.  The gamepad adds a new dynamic twist to the games and it very easy to use - good for beginners or non-gamers.  Overall we have been very pleased.  Perfect way to bring the family together and fun to have the new technology.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nintendo Land is great August 12, 2014
Reviewer: Prue Halliwell  
This game is a lot of fun for kids. My seven year old and his friends love it. All the kids have been hanging out at my house since we got the Wii U and this is the game of choice. I enjoy it as well. Luigi's Ghost and Pikmin are the favorites for the kids. This is a party game so that is what it is meant for....lighthearted, fun, group gaming. Uses the gamepad feature really well.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game for the whole family. August 12, 2014
Reviewer: Lucy Z. Regan  
I wasn't expecting too much from this game. I bought the black Wii U to get the extra storage and controller dock. However, the included Nintendo Land game has become our family's favorite. Currently, it is probably getting 80%-90% of the overall game time for the system.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A lot of fun. August 9, 2014
Reviewer: David L.  
I'm not good a writing reviews, but I have to say this game is A LOT OF FUN.

A lot of people are saying it's like the Wii U's version of Wii Sports, but there's a huuuuuge difference. This game makes you want to come back and replay the minigames, and there is a good difficulty curve with the stages for each level and eventually it gets very challenging. Each minigame (with the exception of undersea dancing) is a lot of fun.

If you got the basic bundle of the Wii U, I would still recommend getting this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
My son loves his Wii U August 6, 2014
Reviewer: Nina  
This is all my son wanted for his 9th birthday, and we could only find the best deal for the 32GB here. My son was so excited to get this and loves it! It is also great that he can just play on the handheld console pad and not just on the TV. This purchase was easy to make and very easy to deal with. We are very happy with our Wii U console - 32GB Black Deluxe Set.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for kids and family play August 2, 2014
Reviewer: gjgahan  
Our kids as well as the neighbor kids love it. It's quick and fast moving. They can play a few levels and then break to run outside and come back to it. Lots of mini games and levels, that keep short attention spans.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii U gives a different gameplay style July 25, 2014
Reviewer: Jose Guerrero Barahona  
This console is just great, for the family, the Deluxe edition is better because you got more storage and also Nintendo Land that has good family mini-games; the ability to play using only the gamepad and use the TV for something else is great if you have the Wii U in a shared area in the house.

The power of the gamepad to change the style of gaming is well implemented in games like Batman: Arkham City and is useful in games like Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, where you see the entire map always on the gamepad and have access to the different classes; in the end is up to the developers to make the most out of the gamepad. Overall greatly satisfied with this console, I also have a PS3 and the Wii definitely brings a different gameplay.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items