Return to Laser Lens for Wii Console (Replacement Part)
Sort By:
Page of 3
Click to see more items


 
 
was ok January 10, 2014
Reviewer: dan  
was ok

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Worked great! December 28, 2011
Reviewer: Julie H. from Hixson, TN United States  
Using a video tutorial from YouTube, we easily replaced the laser and now the Wii works again! The kids are thrilled.  And shipping was faster than expected.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
replacement laser for wii console December 8, 2011
Reviewer: john johnson from shingle springs, CA United States  
I was pleased how fast my order was filled and shipped. I followed a online tutorial for replacing this part and having no previous experience, completed the swap in about one hour. laser works great. next time I change one out , it should only take 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
replacement laser lens November 28, 2011
Reviewer: Donna Fox from Arcanum, OH United States  
It was easy to replace, no problems.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii Laser November 15, 2011
Reviewer: tim pannill from Culpeper, VA United States  
Poped the old one out inserted the new one I recieved in the mail from Wii Shop and was good to go. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Worked for me August 26, 2011
Reviewer: Bethany Porter from Fort Collins, CO  
I highly recommend the product, but I would also simultaneously order a triwing screwdriver. The price is also more than reasonable and it's a heck of a lot better than paying shipping and handling plus labor and parts through Nintendo or even purchasing a new Wii! You can do it... just be organized!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Product July 15, 2011
Reviewer: Andrew Davis from Panama City, FL  
This laser lens works great.It was simple to install with the help of a youtube video from tecksick.This saved me a lot of money.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fix wii disk read errors June 15, 2011
Reviewer: Mark Friedberg from Spring Hill, FL  
I ordered one of these replacement lens kits, along with a triwing screwdriver. The overall install took me about 20 minutes start to finish, but mind you that I have had plenty of electronics experiences. After the install, I put everything back together, fired up the Wii, and all was well.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Solved theproblem June 2, 2011
Reviewer: Molly Kerger from St George, UT  
We could not play our Wii for more than a few minutes without being told to eject the disc, power off, and start over. The Wii still overheats occasionally, but it is extremely rare. The new laser did the trick. Replacing it is not a trivial matter, but anyone with a modicum of mechanical skills can do it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Works Great May 19, 2011
Reviewer: Jason Steck from Kennewick, WA  
Worked, came fast and did what it said. This is great for your ego, I recommend it to everyone. Makes you a hero to kids and spouse who will be asking if you are sure you know what you are doing the whole time.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items